Ratings based on 4,535 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenn.

nice place to stay,good food,close to the strip.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Rio and Palms across street,within walking distance of strip.
fast check in and out.everyone very helpful,stayed an extra day.didn't like port of call buffet.it was cheaper to eat at tgif's. all in all great had time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

We chose the hotel for a class reunion.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The price and restrictions
Cons: A meeting room for groups to discuss things
Location: Shopping is good
We, a group of seniors like the hotel for its price and all restaurants in the facility, we can ave our activities without leaving the hotel. The only problem is there was not a meeting room for us to sit down and discuss our agenda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Being off the strip wasn't ideal but the hotel was very nice and I enjoyed my stay. More of a quiet / older crowd. Rooms were clean and nice. Pool was never crowded and was clean and relaxing. Tgifridays was located inside and the food was okay but service was slow every time we ate there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Less loud and frantic that most casino hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very Good staff and very good Chinese food. I don't gamble or drink so cannot comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I LOVE the Gold Coast. BUT...

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Ping Pang Pong
Cons: REMOVE THE RESORT FEE. It's the Gold Coast NOT a resort.
What's up with the $20 resort fee?!? It's the Gold Coast - it hasn't changed in 50 years. That's why we like it. The resort fee is silly. You're overcharging your customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Off the strip, but worth it

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience, Price, comfortable rooms, great places to eat
Cons: higher dollar slots, friendlier clerk service
Easy in and out check-in, though front desk clerk was all business without being friendly. Easy access to elevators. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Only issue we really had is that all the plugs were hard to access to charge up phones, iPad, etc. The king sized bed was very comfortable, though the pillows were thinner than I prefer. Shower was great and amenities were definitely sufficient. Parking was easy and convenient (for the most part). There isn't much to do within walking distance, but there is a free shuttle to the strip. Most of the slots were penny or nickle, which wasn't exactly exciting, but at least you get to play for a while. TGI Fridays and other places to chow down are readily available and open for extended hours. We were surprised on how much we liked our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Urinary smell

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Convient to my meeting
Cons: Replace the carpet.
Location: none
I booked a two double queen size bedroom for our two night stay. However, the date when we arrived we were told no two-bed room available but only one queen size bed. I was so upset because I was paying for either one king size bed or two queen size beds price. The recepionist talked to the manager and gave us a handicapped room with two beds. I had to take it because I had no energy to find other hotels. As soon as we opened the door and got into the room, we felt we smelled something like urine. We turned on the AC and tried to have a better circulation, but it didn't help much. The purpose of the tripof going to Las Vegas was for business meeting, so most of time we were out. We only came in after 10:30 pm for sleepting. That's whywe didn't bother to ask switching to another room. Now, while I am thinking about it I can still smell the room and I feel being ripped off. The hotel should replace the whole carpet because it is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Spacious and Comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I really liked all the staff. They were polite, knowledgeable, and really made me feel welcome.
Cons: I'm not a fan of any carpeting and the rooms have carpet.
High praise to the desk staff. I messed up my reservation and not only did they fix it, but also took the time to patiently explain to me my error and how they fixed it. They were courteous and professional. I am grateful for their help. The room was spacious and the bed huge! The pillows were a bit soft for my liking; but having four helped. The AC unit worked perfectly. The shower was big, water pressure ok, but best of all was the hand rail inside the shower. The very low step and rail made it easy to get in and out without me slipping or falling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Really gone downhill

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: food is cheap... that's it
Cons: too much to name
Location: Rio right next door. Go stay there and maybe eat at the coast
They have jacked up their prices during the BCA pool event so high that you might as well stay at the Rio for almost the same money and get a decent room. They were completely uncooperative with me and my friend and would not give us our own beds because we booked on expedia and they do not guarantee your room type. We had to settle for a disgusting smoking room. This place is very low on my list now... used to be very high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Ease of checking in and out. Comfortable and quiet stay after a rigorous day of events.