Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just behind Mandalay Bay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were in Las Vegas for a wedding at Mandalay Bay and this was a perfect location at a reasonable price. We used the laundry facilities but found that 2 washers and 2 driers were not enough to meet the demand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South while attending a wedding and for giving your nice review. We are so glad to know you loved the great value we offer and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Complimentary WARM breakfast buffet with very good selection. Very courteous and friendly staff at front desk
Two-day trip over the weekend to Las Vegas on personal business. Hotel was conveniently located, close to the airport and the place of business in west Las Vegas. This was our first stay at this hotel, but it was exactly what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Wow - Andy, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are glad to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure hosting you at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dishonest staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
we have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express over the years and have always had a good experience. This review is about the lack of honesty with staff. We left a ipod and bose headphones in the room and did not notice it until we unpacked our suitcase 8 hours later. We called the hotel and since it was in the evening they told us to call back the next day. We called the next day and spoke with a manager letting them know the items we had left. They said they would check into it and get back to us. Unfortunately the dishonesty of staff member ruled and they told us they did not find the items. The value of the items were over $500.00 so it was not just a small amount to replace. Obviously we know the hotel chain is a franchise and so this is reflective on this specific hotel. So if you are passing through Vegas, take a pass on this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding the subpar service you received from us. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for. Our team is committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and provide you with the hospitality we normally demonstrate. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stays and one review

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It is a quality hotel and with the added shuttle transit to the Vegas Strip it makes a good location for relaxation.
Cons: Quality control over laundry is a must. I cannot recommend a hotel to a friend if the bath towels or bed sheets are dirty.
Location: It is close enough to the strip and a nearby mall. There are two gas stations nearby and an urgent care facility within walking distance.
I have visited this hotel twice now a year apart between visits in Vegas. Quality control is lacking the reputation of this company. My bath towels provided are typically stained with bodily waste or hair. I always request extras wherever I go in case this happens so I may enter having at least one towel that is clean. The blinds in the room during my last visit got stuck open but were made operational after a bit. I was pleased with the ease of my check-in and check-out experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South. We are happy to know you liked our location close to many attractions and had an overall good time here. With that said, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you had here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip..5 min away from all cool spots

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to the strip..5 min away from all cool spots Great bang for your buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your terrific feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South and were very pleased with the value we offered. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay away from the Strip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Loved it... beautiful place away from busy Vegas Strip area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rich, thank you for the review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South. We appreciate your comments about how much you enjoyed our wonderful location. Thanks again for being our guest, and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
TV didn't work. Water was shut off by City and hotel did not notify me beforehand. Once water worked, shower didn't work to make water come from the shower head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback . Please know we do not like our guests to be inconvenienced by the water being shut off to the entire hotel for any length of time, but this was an emergency situation we could not anticipate. If such a situation should arise in the future, we will take steps to notify all guests immediately. Additionally, we are sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced. Our engineering team has been notified, and we will address your specific concerns. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will give us a second chance the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the strip and airport
Location: Good location
Hotel ooks pretty new, everything works perfect, staff was pretty nice and gave us good information about where to go, what to do and transportation options
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Juan, thank you for the wonderful comments about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas – South. We are thrilled to read you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and that our close proximity to the airport was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Melissa, we are delighted you chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South. Thank you for the four-star rating which lets us know you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your future trip to the area. Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nadia

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms and hallways. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Nadia, thank you for writing a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South. We appreciate your comments about how much you enjoyed our clean facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!  Sincerely, Sarah Wilcox, General Manager