Ratings based on 6,461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Worn out furniture replacement, stained wallpaper needs to be replaced.
Stained wall paper, totally warn out chairs. Full kitchen is available but there were no utensils or plates. At checkout I was informed that you have to request them. When I requested a cork screw wine bottle opener they asked for an extra charge. The desk lamp, second TV and portable phone did not work. I asked for maintenance. The technician fixed the TV but said that he had no spare parts to fix the desk lamp. He offered to take it away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The room was really dirty and some of the outlets and lights wasn’t working at first but they came to fix it but once they did fix it some of the other lights stop working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst Ill

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: the location away from the strip very quiet
3 day stay fantastic !!!!! would recommend to everyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming experience

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: It was nice to have a large space to stay in - but it was not a suite, more or less a "Great" bedroom.
Cons: The check in process should be revamped drastically as they were not helpful at all...an experience like that with delays and denials shouldn't happen
Not an ideal check in experience as the front desk would not allow my wife to check in for us...even with me on the phone asking them to do so. Then when we contacted Expedia to help us the front desk still would not use the Expedia email confirmation as proof for check in - Expedia had to try twice to work with hotel reservations in order to get the Front Desk to assist. Very suboptimal experience. The room itself was ok, but the kitchen trash had not been emptied upon arrival - forgotten or missed by staff - and the "suite" was actually just one large room...not separate rooms which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Our room/studio apartment had an awesome view of the strip. Great place at an awesome price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Holiday Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We enjoyed or stay and loved the tall ceilings and bathroom. Only one of our TV's worked and the fridge wasn't stocked, but that was okay. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We weren’t notified that casino was under construction. Room service needs to be 24 hrs. Receptionist was rude and never told us about the amenities that the hotel had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

quiet, pleasant, no smoke, no slot machines

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: No smoke, no slots, but very close to slots, no fluff, but very close to fluff. The rooms are actually nicely designed. We had the 1200 sq ft room.
Cons: replace worn furnishing, replace stained balcony windows
Great place to stay however, beware ! If you look carefully, you'll find that the rooms have been well visited and used. My guess is that it's at least 15 years old and no remodel. Worn and torn edges, striations on floors, permanently stained balcony glass, chipped furniture, dirt and dust buildups, ONLY if you look carefully will you find these small details. Of course, if you don't mind, then the hotel wouldn't either. It's all in your perspective anyways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Stay for Us

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Front desk was not very helpful. Hotel is not as nice as it once was. The rooms aren’t bad, but they’re aging. Overall just not the place we used to enjoy and won’t be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Not What It Used To Be

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The standards for the palms place have gone down year over year. We’ll be staying elsewhere for thanksgiving next year after staying here the last 4 years, sad to say.