Ratings based on 6,289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice vacay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Everything was clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. Would def stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic stay!!! One of my favorite places to stay! Everything is always perfect! Zero issues!! Will continue to stay at this hotel for all my future trips to las vegas! Room service was great, front desk staff was great! Great room views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I made a last minute decision to book a hotel because I ended up needing to stay an extra night in Vegas. I didn't do any research as to which hotel to book, so this gem was definitely a gamble. That said, after staying here, I will be back. The room was huge, with nice living room area and kitchen, comfortable bed and a gorgeous bathroom with a luxurious spa tub and shower. I ordered room service for breakfast and it came in a timely fashion and was delicious. Check out time was 11, but my flight wasn't until 4pm, so the hotel graciously offered to keep my baggage until I needed to leave for my flight. Overall a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

High expectation but disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My room was large however the items in the room were not working there was a missing light the ice machine wasn't working the water over the sink wasn't working in the bathroom looks like it was mold I could be mistaken but I was concerned. I am sure that they had better rooms but they chose to put me in this one that I was disappointed with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Renovation, confusion, rudeness

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We booked Palms place as we wanted a good value hotel close to the strip but with access to a lively hotel nearby. We felt the combo of the Palms and Palms Place would work well. Room- Comfortable, great bed, clean. Some minor issues with remote for TV and total lack of facilities in the kitchen (no cutlery, plates etc but available on request seemingly). Hotel amenities- For Palms place was pretty much as advertised. The pool was okay however the management was lacking. It was difficult to know how to order food and the staff morale seemed low which led to rudeness to customers (I won't go into specific details on incidents here as it was resolved at the time, however it wasn't plain that it was an issue with structure/management rather than just bad staff. They were nice once they could see you understood their position but we shouldn't need to do this as guests) Staff- Cleanjng staff were fantastic. Some of the front of house staff were good too but in general we were treated with sarcasm, outright rudeness and dismissal. The major issue is that the Palms has been sold and shortly before our stay a lot of the facilities closed. No pool, no buffet and the casino was like a graveyard. We tried to ask what was going on and was first told. I don't know the pool is closed, someone else simply shrugged and we were eventually informed that these had closed for renovation. Had we been informed about this in advance we would have selected a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Ok Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Will need to Uber/Lyft but it's not far from the strip.
Although it is not on the strip, I chose it because I wanted a quiet hotel, a tub by the window and a balcony. The views at night were great since it has floor to ceiling windows and the staff was great. I gave it a score of 3s and 4s because they failed to add to the room description that the balcony was not accessible and some of the restaurants were closed. Also, the windows need to be cleaned. The inside had finger prints and the outside was dirty. The ice maker didn't work and the mattress is starting to sag, which for a hotel of this category I would expect better beds. For those reasons I would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

worst experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
One of my worst experiences at this hotel. Only one of the staff was actually tryna be helpful. Everyone else could care less about you. Don’t valet your car there because they will give it to some random person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Hotel Off of The Strip

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It was off of the strip and it had an amazing view of the mountains, in addition to a deep soaking tub.
Cons: The distance from the casino should be noted for the suites/condo options.
Location: The Rio is very close and the strip is a short cab/Uber/Lyft drive away.
This was a nice hotel to stay at, we were able to check in early and the Hotel called us once the room was cleaned from previous guest. The casino is not located in the same building our suite/condo was located and it was a bit tricky for us to find at first, but we quickly navigated ourselves from building to building after the first time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Vegas that is looking for a nice gem just a few minutes from the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Really great room at a low cost, it was really worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Amazing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was nice and good Had a really good view of the strip on the 20th Floor Room 312 My room was closeby the elevator so that was a plus Will stay again when I go back The price was a good deal for the suite