Ratings based on 16,778 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very roomy rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We really enjoyed staying at this casino. The rooms are HUGE and we really loved that. Everything was clean. Anytime we called for extra towels or the bellman, they were quick to arrive. The beds were very comfortable. We booked a classic room and it came with a mini fridge, which was so nice. We would totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to grandchildren

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff
Cons: Would have like a coffee machine it the room
Stay at this hotel for the location. It was close to daughter & grandchildren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice to be just off the strip

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel was very good just off the strip. We had a rental car as we had to go out every day. Access to the hotel is great without having to fight the traffic on the strip. All major freeways are right there. Oh and free valet parking. Rooms are comfortable and clean but dated. Bathroom need a complete do over as powerflush toilets wake the dead. Hotel in general is fun and was always something going on. Great Tex-Mex Restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

No Charge For Parking at Rio

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Rooms were nice size and very quiet. No problems and the employees were all friendly. Off the strip, they don't charge for parking. Take Uber to strip
Cons: This is not a 5 star hotel, but they have a Concierge Desk. We had to wait 15 minutes to print boarding pass. Other than that, nice place to stay.
I quit going to Atlantic City because they charge to park. Now the hotels on the strip are charging. We left our car at Rio (no charge for parking) and took UBER back and forth. I would much rather pay for the ride than pay a casino to park. They all seem to give you the 1st hour free, but that's not much time to play....and who likes to play while looking at your watch to see how many more minutes you have before the rip off parking fee starts?? Do yourself a favor and don't waste your money on parking. No chance of doubling it at the parking lot. Much better to bet your favorite number on roulette where your $5 can make you $175. My other suggestion is to buy the 24 hour buffet pass for $50...you can get 2 dinners, a breakfast (Paris is the best for Breakfast), and a lunch.......not a bad deal. Rio is probably the best for Dinner...we just had a light lunch because we were stuffed from breakfast and wanted to save room for dinner. Gambling advice.....don't play the slots because they are programmed to beat you and don't play any table games that you don't fully understand...study the odds before you throw down your money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay at Rio i didn’t wanna leave. I will return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Not a bad place to stay, the express check in is bogus however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Vegas Cup - RIO Style

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Overall it was an enjoyable stay. We booked this property for its value and once we received the correct room, I felt it met expectations.
Cons: Don't overbook rooms or release the rooms that were booked to others due to later check-ins.
Location: We used Uber to go to the strip since this property is somewhat by itself. We were aware of this when we booked.
We arrived late Friday evening for a four night stay and the room we booked (non-smoking with two double beds) was not available. I was told that we weren't confirmed for that room and it was merely a reservation although the paperwork I had clearly stated that's what were reserved. We were placed in a "non-smoking" king room. As soon as you stepped off the elevator you could smell smoke on the floor. The room had both "smoking" and "non-smoking" signs, ash trays, and smelled like Lysol mixed with smoke. I called and voiced my complaint. The next morning I went to the front desk and was switched to the correct room and the hotel waived the resort fee for that night. The correct room was much nicer and met expectations. I got the impression that rooms get released by the hotel in the evening and that if you are checking in late and it is during a busy time (Friday night) then the room you booked may not be what is available. As this was happening to me it was also happening to another gentleman beside me who was there with two teen girls for a softball tournament so this wasn't an isolated incident. My ratings on the rooms would be a 4 if we didn't get placed in a smoking room the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access off the strip.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Close to hwy 15 for trips to the golf courses. Fun place also hosted families attending hockey, soccer, and baseball tourneys. $30 can ride to T Mobile arena to watch the Vegas Golden Knights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I was overall happy with my experience at Rio. I stayed at he neutral color décor and was very pleased with how spacious the rooms were. Staff was nice too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I was very disappointed to arrive and having prepaid and booked and them telling me they no longer had my room. The room we were given instead was horrible but when I spoke to management the next day we were given a much nicer room in a different tower and after that our stay was excellent!’ Beds were so comfy-room had an awesome view and very clean!!