Ratings based on 16,765 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay at Rio i didn’t wanna leave. I will return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Not a bad place to stay, the express check in is bogus however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access off the strip.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Close to hwy 15 for trips to the golf courses. Fun place also hosted families attending hockey, soccer, and baseball tourneys. $30 can ride to T Mobile arena to watch the Vegas Golden Knights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I was overall happy with my experience at Rio. I stayed at he neutral color décor and was very pleased with how spacious the rooms were. Staff was nice too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I was very disappointed to arrive and having prepaid and booked and them telling me they no longer had my room. The room we were given instead was horrible but when I spoke to management the next day we were given a much nicer room in a different tower and after that our stay was excellent!’ Beds were so comfy-room had an awesome view and very clean!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice experience. The location of the seminar was a long walk. The check in/out wait was too long. I was not able to use the express check in/out for some reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

nice hotel off the strip

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: easy access to room and easy Uber pick-up
Cons: It could use a cosmetic touch up as it is over 20 years old, but I do understand the economics of Vegas has changed .
Location: Location is good, should reconsider having a shuttle service
On my second visit things have changed! The Carnival buffet is only available on Sat/Sun, there is no Masqueraide show anymore and no shuttle to the strip! We missed our first nights stay of seven because of flight cancellations with no fault of The Rio, we asked for a late check-out because of a late flight home with no satisfaction? The Rio is a nice Hotel but is missing all the little things that would want you to return with all the options available in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Easy check in. Great location and free parking. The buffet is one of the best in my opinion. Only thing I will say that was a bit bothersome was that you can hear the conversations from the rooms next door. The valet attendants were always very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to strip

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: very nice and spacious room
Cons: noise level with other guests.
Location: location was great.
Very nice stay. Entire staff was very courteous. Would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation nightmare!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Customer service attitude, people not trained anymore in modern times.
The people from the front desk are not friendly. Their customer service via phone sucks and unhelpful! The sofa in the room had stains, gross!