Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The other Tahiti Resort

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Time to renovate
Location: Close to the strip but located in a seedy part of LV
I booked this hotel by mistake thinking it was the same Tahiti Village hotel by South Las Vegas Blvd. We stayed there a couple of months ago and loved that hotel. This Tahiti Hotel by West Tropicana is the older version. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating but the hotel is old. Not as bad as Circus-Circus but it is old. The furniture is outdated and the w-fi hardly works. Biggest complaint is the rooms are not sound proof. You can hear the people form the other rooms and the foot steps upstairs. It is also located in a not so appealing area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We will have to start looking for a different hotel. We were assigned a studio room which is not what we expected. We have requested for a different room but, was told that there is no available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by David Peterson, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience on your recent stay. we are working diligently to fix issues like this. I hope you give us another chance in the near future. Thank you for you feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room
Location: Restaurants within walking distance. Reliable shuttle service to the strip.
It was nice to stay in a hotel that was NOT connected to a casino! The location was good and we had a lovely, clean, quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burbank LA CA

Sima show

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everything it's bad from reception until the prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We'll work hard to fix the areas you mentioned. Thanks for letting us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to strip

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to. Quiet. Friendly staff
Cons: Inform guests housekeeping does not come in daily
Did not know housekeeping did not check room daily. Needed soap and coffee. Did get coffee from front desk, they were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great for travelling with kids. Just far enough from the strip that I was comfortable letting my kids out by themselves
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great ambience. Loved fireplace, everything very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is great! Off the strip and quiet.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
A quick shuttle ride to the strip is great for when you want to be in the mix, but then you can return for a restful sleep! I will be returning to the Tahiti!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good service to the strip

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Check in should be able to deposit cash or cards
Perfect in all aspects Check i should be changed to be able to deposit card or cash
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice and accommodating unit

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Kitchenette and BBQ grills
Cons: Breakfast
Bed and pool were very nice. the kitchenette had all needed for some dinners inside. Breakfast is not great but is ok. I used the BBQ grill (run with gas) and all the tools were available and all worked fine. Great place for any occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the detailed review and for rating us at 5 stars! We look forward to your next return!