Ratings based on 10,332 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good value for money. Rather dated. Our non smoking room was smoky (like the rest of the hotel and casino). Bath drain was clogged. Pool area was great. Kids had a lot of fun. Hot tub was hot. This was a good stopover spot on our way down to San Diego and it was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLL

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Wide range of dining options, bowling, and 18 screen movie theatre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the many amenities the hotel offered. You really did not have to leave the hotel if you were not interested in the strip.
Cons: Our room had a toilet that sometimes ran. All we had to do was jiggle the handle.
Location: You could ride the shuttle to the strip. The hotel itself had several restaurants, bowling alley, pool, spa, arcade, movie theatre, kids club, etc
The hotel is very family oriented. It is located west of the strip--a short taxi or free shuttle ride away. There are many amenities for those who are not that into gambling, such as: a movie house, bowling alley, arcade, etc. There is even a babysitting service. Our family enjoyed the movie theatre, pool and arcade. There are several restaurants. We ate at the buffet twice, the café and food court.. Right now they are renovating so the buffet is only available for breakfast and lunch but there is a large selection of food and delicious. The shuttle fills up quickly, especially for the return trip but runs every 30 minutes. The taxi stand is always full of taxis. The rooms are spacious. My only complaints is it would be nice if a refrigerator and microwave were included in the room. There is only one gift shop but it had the things I had left at home. Overall, I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Valleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Sounds like you were able to fully absorb all the Orleans has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best hotel with children

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Bowling alley & food court.
Cons: The elevators needs to be faster.
The hotel is perfect for families with children. Our favorite was the bowling alley and the food court. I hope the hotel offers discounted rated when booking for a team with over 10 families. We will definitely consider booking again next year when we have another basketball tournament.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Well kept and friendly atmosphere
Cons: Guarantee rooms can be next or very close to one another when booking multiple rooms. Have the ability to take-out food from the hotel restaurants.
Had an unexpected itinerary change and was surprise I could have 2 rooms for an awesome rate. Although our family had to be split-up, we were on the same floor. The receptionist or desk clerks did not advise us of a pool party on the same day we checked-in. Needless to say we (children under 21) had to leave the pool early. Also the noise were loud and kept us from having a peaceful evening. Certainly would have chosen a different room if we had been forewarned about the evening pool party!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Nice close to the strip resort!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Has everything you need! Theaters, bowling, food, casino, etc etc etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean friendly service. Restaurants ope

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Clean room great service. Missed the buffet. It was closed for renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Will Stay Again

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: In-room amenities (mini refrigerator, microwave) A/C Unit Resort Fees Replace Carpet Offer Ipod dock/USB drive
Location: Location was only minutes away from the strip and surrounded by numerous restaurants
This is a reasonably priced, clean and surprisingly quiet hotel! I had two rooms reserved and received a queen instead of the king I requested, however the front desk staff was accommodating in getting rooms on the same floor and very close to each other. The hotel staff is very friendly and courteous and the housekeeping was immaculate. We also enjoyed having restaurants choices on the property. The rooms were very spacious with modern décor, however the lack of a mini fridge and microwave was disappointing. The A/C was pretty cool when we checked in, however did not maintain a comfortable temp throughout the entire stay even after turning it off and back on a couple of times. The room temp was not unbearable but we would have appreciated a little more comfort. The resort costs were also a bit pricey. Overall it was a nice stay and we would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Overall was not impressed

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I had to ask the front desk 3 times for toilet paper, and when I asked for an extra pillow because the ones we had were horribly uncomfortable I was met with attitude and disdain. The room was not very clean and is in need of bathroom updates desperately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sarah R., Hotel Management
Hi Tawnya -- I certainly apologize for any issues you encountered from our Front Desk or any other department. I will pass these comments along to the appropriate areas. I do thank you for choosing the Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Having a fridge in the room comes in handy. Didn't like the fact that the closet and bathroom was connected together.