Ratings based on 10,675 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake havasu city, arizona

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice clean and big hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

We enjoy staying at the Orleans

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing they are now renovating one area at a time.
Location: Location is good not on the strip. You can take their shuttle to the strip.
We gamble and the dealers and pit are so friendly. Love the food, prime rib restaurant, Asian (Japanese and Chinese food), Alder and Birch Restaurant they are all great. Also Fridays, oysters bar, hamburger place. There is a area where all the fast foods are. Then there is the movie theater and so much more. I enjoy that because we can stay there and have all we need. They also have a gym, spa, pool etc. They have 5$ bets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This hotel casino very clean , nice and friendly , and have everything ,you don't have to pay for parking it's free . The casinos at the strip charge for parking up to 25 dollars for parking 24 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a Great Get away.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: everything was great. The only draw back is the smoking but they keep it well ventiliated.
Cons: Not sure
Location: they are great about taking you to the strip for the day at no charge!
Didn't even have to leave hotel they had plenty to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great place . Great restaurants. Lots of entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, off the strip which is nice

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Fully self contained, which was nice because you did not have to fight traffic to get to the strip. Vegas has become so crowded that once you land at a place its best to stay there, trying to get to the strip can take a huge amount of time. Buffet was marginal at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I like the location of the hotel. Mostly everything I needed was there also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel , large clean room , friendly staff . Casino is large , modern assorted slots and table games . Copper whisk restaurant good for breakfast but evening meals where not very nice . Buffet was good , lots of choice at reasonable price. Don't bother with the Prime Rib Loft very overrated, server we had really behaved as if he didn't want to be there and the food was very average . (Not worth the price) .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The place is not that clean. My bathroom floor was sipping wet after each shower leaking from under the tub. Ordered 2 movies in room on diff nights and neither worked right. Didn’t finish either of them and they only took 1 off the bill. Most dealers have no personality and/or don’t speak English. Not my favorite place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Sarah S., Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit, we will work hard to address the issues you describe and improve our accommodations and services. Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apollo Beach, FL

The Orleans - Inside and Out

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Restaurants - TGIF Fridays and Whisk. Selection of slot machines. Comfortable and quiet rooms.
Cons: Providing a map with the layout of the Casino floor.
From the moment you see the Outside of The Orleans, Bourbon Street styled and glowing, you know you're going to like it. The inside is just as beautifully designed. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and also Orleans themed. There are many amenities, aside from the Casino, such as Movies, Event Hall, Bowling Alley, Beauty Salon and Barber Shop to name just a few. The Casino is well laid out with plenty of gaming that will please anyone. There are many nice, affordable restaurants, as well as a Food Court. You will not be disappointed!