Ratings based on 10,850 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron CO

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Wonderful, we got an up grade on our room and enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Poker room is the best in Las Vegas All the dining options are very good I don’t like cigarette smoke but I don’t know if the hotel can change that Hotel is very large and confusing to the new comer. Staff is very helpful but very new. Good employees are difficult to find. Very good job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel off the strip with lots to do; movies, bowling, arcade, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not What You'd Think

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The convenience and location of the hotel to my destination
Cons: Upgraded decor, more of a modern look.
Location: Charlie's Las Vegas, a cowboy themed gay bar and nightclub. Palms Place and the Palms Hotel.
I wasn't sure about staying at The Orleans Hotel. I'd been in a couple times before to eat, go to the movies, and may gamble a bit but never thought to stay there. The plan for New Year's Eve was to go to Charlie's which is down the street from The Orleans. I chose to stay here for the convenience. Being a resident of Las Vegas, the last thing you want to do is try to drive home in the early morning hours of New Years Day. The hotel seems like it would not be cared for based on the outside of the hotel. However, I was very surprised by the cleanliness and decor of the room. I unfortunately, did not take any pictures of the room but I was very impressed. We had a prefect view of the strip from our room. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The nightstands had USB ports to charge your phone. The sitting area in the room was okay. The couch could definitely use an upgrade. All in all, for a one night stay, I enjoyed the hotel. I would recommend this property for anyone who wants to be close to the strip without getting lost in all the traffic during peak hours of the day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel. Off the strip so prices are better

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Good hotel. Off the strip so pricing is better for everything including the restaurants. Only complaint was the smell of cigarettes was everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Overall very nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Totally self contained. Restaurants, car rental, shuttle buses to entertainment venues. Nice casino.
Cons: Maybe just a little more attention to details.
Location: Off the strip so if you are interested in walking the strip maybe not the best choice.
Has several very good restaurants. Very good security. I was there for three days my room wasn't cleaned or bed made one of the three days. Television didn't work initially but nice maintenance man fixed it quickly. Internet-Wi Fi went out for last day. Not close to the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at great value

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Nothing to complain about everything was great. Registration staff wasn't super friendly but good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, Florida

Checkin and accommodation

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Paid 360.00 for what was to be a Deluxe room with a king bed. Ended up with a standard room with a handicapped bathroom. Room was worn, checkin staff and manager were rude and stay was marginal at best!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Horrible hotel ever

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hopeless
When I checked in the hotel, I was told that my room was dirty. The front lady tried to convert my room to the other room but the hotel was fully booked at the night and I could only stay in a smoking room even I have reserved a non-smoking room. When I got to the room, I found that the bathroom hadn't cleaned yet. The floor was wet, used towel stayed on the floor, the mirror got numerous drops of the water... I called the front desk to change my room, but again the hotel was fully booked and they just sent a housekeeping. Yes, they "cleaned" the bathroom just replacing the towel, wiping the floor and mirror. They didn't use any detergent, just wiped up. After I finally settled, I tried to use WiFi service but it says "No registration found" and I couldn't connect to the Wifi, even I put a correct username and password. Again, I called a help desk but they started asking IP address of my laptop or type of OS... I've never been asked such kind of questions when I use a WiFi service, it's so annoying and I gave up to use the WiFi. I will never choose this hotel even when all of the hotels in Las Vegas is sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice and close to strip.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Enjoyed having everything onsite, didn’t have to leave for anything and free shuttle to the strip was great.Wonderful restaurants. Really enjoyed Ondori’s! Would definitely stay here again. Great bargain!!