Ratings based on 10,426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Away from the crammed Tourist Areas

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This Facility has everything you need. It's like an all inclusive type of resort. There is a free shuttle that goes to the centre of the strip if one desires going to the strip. I highly recommend this resort as the price is excellent and the facility is excellent. Parking is free here. Hotels on the strip have recently started charging for parking, so using the Orleans free shuttle is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Olympia Weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There for the Olympia. Hotel is one of the older ones in town, I think, but very well maintained. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Quiet despite the fact it was very, very busy. Staff were exceptional. Friendly, helpful and cheerful without fail. Restaurants within were very good also. Very, very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

It was OKAY

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was hosting an event I attended.
Cons: Update furniture, change beds (old), clean carpets, and add a comforter to the room.
Location: We were there for the Olympia.
The room was older, didn't have a refrigerator and the hallway smelled like dog poo. They placed way at the end of the hallway, so it was a distance to walk to the elevators. The bathroom was also older with older decor. The bed did not have a comforter only a sheet and bed spread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel staff were amazing but the hotel itself is probably due for renovations. There are many much nicer hotels on the strip at the same price. It was the host hotel for a tradeshow so it was easier to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucedale Ms

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My husband & I went to Vegas for our 10 yr wedding anniversary. It was our first time coming. We decided on The Orleans bc we're from Alabama only 2 1/2 hrs from New Orleans, which is where we got married. That was just one reason, the main reason was because of everything the hotel offered. It has a bowling alley, which we played in multiple times during our week long stay. A movie theater we also enjoyed a few times. Many awesome places to eat. Although Ruby Tuesday was our favorite because of our waiter we had every visit. He was just really great, I wish I remembered his name. There's a gift shop, a nice gym, liquor store, an amazing pool! Not to mention the casino in which we both won more than we spent! Our room was just a deluxe room, the check in was the fastest, most pleasant check in of any hotel I've ever stayed in. We had our keys & was on our way within 5 min, probably less! The staff was so pleasant, just friendly as can be. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable. There only problem we had the entire stay was the toilet stopped up a few times. We called the front office & it was fixed by the time we came back from the strip. The shuttle to & from the strip was a nice bonus since we opted to not rent a car. We were there for 7 days, 6 nights. I will definitely return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern califoria

Big & comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The rooms were bigger than expected. Will definitely stay here again. May even bring the family next time. This hotel has everything under one roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress, ca

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was good and comfortable and very quiet! Food court and and easy access to everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Easy to park

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Rooms are decent sometimes a little dark but the pillows were terrible. I enjoy soft feathery pillows and these were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was nice, nothing super fancy but met all my wants and needs. Went to gamble, they had a lot of low dollar tables which is what I wanted. They were generous with comps and the food in the restaurants we ate in was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel , always stay there

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The service was very good
Location: Visit the RIO Hotel 51 floor outside disco, Red Rock great resort and scenery , Caesar Palace good shopping , Great shows at the Mirage Hotel.
Always enjoy our selfs. Las Vegas is the place to relax and Enjoy the fun