Ratings based on 10,552 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great time!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Had everything we needed.
Cons: Make the slots a little friendlier
Location: Shopping and the Strip is close.
Staff was helpful in room assignment (my wife has mobility problems so they put us next to the elevator) and offered to let us have a late check out as we were flying out in the evening. Good places to eat and good crowds but not too crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel that had many different things to do!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
There was a movie theater, bowling alley, 2 pools and many different places to eat. It was also walking distance from a park, which was nice because we had our nephew with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Easy check in with helpful staff. The only downside to the experience was that I am handicapped and the distance from the parking structure to the hotel was ve long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Not bad!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: friendly staff (poker room staff waa AWESOME), clean rooms, great price, and fun pool area (jacuzzi, outdoor bar area, wading pool for kids, and regular pool for adults). Tons of stuff to do. Cons: smoky casino area, no tub in our suite, and room service food was blah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our second stay here

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Some smaller issues but nothing major. Tv at pool bar no signal while playoff game was on. New buffet was nothing too special. Otherwise , we love the Orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quality off Strip Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Was skeptical about staying off the Strip. This hotel wiped out that skepticism on day one. Fun New Orleans atmosphere and good food at the restaurants. Check out The Orleans on your next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Food court
The room was nice enough, but the casino (lobby) is a dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel is great and restaurants are terrific. A little off the beaten path though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nevada

Allways a nice place

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice place to stay ,love the hotel everything that you need you would find at that place restaurant s,bars,theaters,ect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

ScoopFest September 2017

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Located off the strip, but close enough that you can see it and it doesnt take long to get there by free shuttle bus, car or taxi/ride share.
There were quite a few of us staying at The Orleans for ScoopFest - Comedians Matt & Mattinglys Podcast event. Orleans has everything that you'd need. Plenty of restaurants, a great buffet, coffee shop, lot's of bars and very affordable drinks. The shuttle to the strip is great, often and easy, however there is also plenty of parking if you bring a car along. The room I had was huge, with a King sized bed, lounge suite, desk, tv, and great sized bathroom that had a bath and a storage shelf with hanging space beneath so that luggage and clothing was out of view in the main living area - I loved it! It was cleaned daily and always smelled fresh. The hotel entrance, near the elevators is manned 24/7 by security who check that you have a room key before heading up, so it is safe.