Ratings based on 7,476 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Pretty nice place

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Room service prices were reasonable.
Cons: The pool was closed 'temporarily'. Was told it had been closed for about a year. Really disappointed by that. I really was looking forward to lounging
Location: Is really close to the Rio. Went to the Penn & Teller show there. It was great. Also the Gold Coast is across the street for a great buffet breakfast
Hotel is close to the strip - as in you can see it from there. To get to the strip it's a loooong walk. We got around this by getting a bus pass ($5 for 24 hrs).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great room! Undergoing some renovations but clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Up North

The Palms, 2017

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Except for the construction noise.
Cons: See above.
Location: You had to take a van to the strip. There was a Sonic across the street.
I re-entered the Palms after a decade and some change. What I saw was a hotel in transition. Pool was closed, Ghost Bar was closed. Learned from a driver about the fantastical rooms that sported a bowling alley and a pool. There was some confusion from the front desk about getting the Wi-Fi to work. They were kind and helpful regardless of the difficulties to get things right. They cared. There were no great maps to help you navigate the three towers and their offerings. Nevertheless, for the price and some of the amenities, there were good eateries on-premise. I await The Palms' rebirth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good hotel overall, quite only 3 min drive from the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Great staff, amazing vibes

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Overall stay and staff are excellent. The only complaint is the dusty window stiles. Food court was comforting and the casino was vibrant and clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

So disappointed this time. Staff was rude

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel staff very rude this time. Hotel under construction so everything just about was closed including pool. Staff not willing to accommodate for any of the inconvenience we endured. Spent majority of our time and money at other locations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel but many accommodations were not available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Ehh I was very disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel/casino is undergoing major renovations! The casino is a complete construction zone. Hotel asvertises French, Italian, Steakhouse and Chinese/Japanese but all were closed for renovations except the Italian. The pool is also closed for renovations. So the $30/day resort fee is complete BS in my opinion. We couldn't really do anything at the hotel except sleep. When we checked in they said I didn't book the room that I booked and they stuck me in a different room for the night saying we could move to the room we wanted the next day. So we stayed there alllllllll day waiting to be moved. At 5pm when I called for the 3rd they tried to say they didn't have the room I wanted and we would have to settle forwhat was available. After speaking to a manager we were moved to the right room, but we basically wasted a whole day waiting around. At the time of check out the manager gave me a refund of 3 of the 7 days resorts fees for my "trouble" I will not be going back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Decent rooms, hotel staff is friendly. But main pool had closed early for the season and the entire lobby was under construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The room was small but very functional would have loved a coffee maker in the room.
Cons: shuttle service should be longer the 11am-8pm. We are in Vegas should be 11-1am like the rio which is down the block
Location: Far from the strip need to take shuttle when it is available or take a taxi , uber
Great check in and explained that is was our 25th anniversary as well as my wife's bday on the day of check in. The girl behind the counter was sweet and said happy day. Would have thought that a great hotel that was the palms would have sent up a special something for our celebrations. Nothing. There are three areas in the main area under construction as well as the pool. Needed to walk to the palm place in a different part of the complex to swim.