Ratings based on 7,256 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not good for families

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice hotel overall. In the process of renovating. Rooms were not cleaned well, especially bathroom. Pool not open to kids on Fri & Sat. Shouldn't have a separate family section.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jul 28, 2017
If you don't want to be on the strip , this is the hotel for that ! I just wish they would let the pool stay open later then 6pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: No outside area besides the pool area. So when its closed your trapped inside besides the parking lot.
Cons: Open up a area in the pool area to have morning coffee & or breakfast outside. The pool can still be closed for swimming. Or a drink & cigar at night.
Hotel was clean, staff was excellent. Everything is a bit dated. Ok place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Staff was great! Hotel under renovation so some of the resturaunts were closed. That wasn't really a problem though for me. Great overall hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excelent weekend

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The most impressive is the customer service from "everybody" great experience, the only no to good the small casino area due the upgrade/construction they have other than that 👌🏼
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier

Bad Service

Posted Jul 25, 2017
So the room details said you would get a jetted tub I didn’t get one when I asked why they said that the people that book though the palm website get first choice over 3rd party websites so they said the gave me a new renovated room witch I thought was a down grade they thought it was a upgrade. I soon as I get there I’m in my room for 10 min and I get a knock on the door and it’s a tech she walks in and starts a repair on the mini fridge now I don’t know why they would put someone in a room when they knew the room had issues. After all that I just let it go and tried to enjoy the rest of my trip, so I decided to cool off in the pool which for some odd reason closed at 5pm when it was 115 degrees outside they told me to go to another pool that was half a mile away in another palms tower, so I say ok I’ll just go I get there with brand new water shoes that I just bought and I get in and this security guard walks up and tells me you cant where shoes in the pool and i understood the misunderstanding so I told him they where water shoes he starts getting mad and starts lecturing me about germs in the pool when there’s a dirty sandal in the pool and beer cans. I would never go back to this place it was so bad people are smoking in the elevator it was just bad I even asked for a DO NOT disturb for the door and it took them 4 hours to bring me one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The upgrade and great assortment of restaurants and eateries. Also all the staff making us feel like we we were appreciated.
Cons: The TV wasn't working but we called down and they fixed it so we could watch it just stopped from time to time.
Location: It's a bit off the Strip but close to other hotel and casinos. You can get to a lot of places within a decent amount of time.
The Palms is the absolute best! They upgraded us upon check-in to a gorgeous Penthouse suite. We were celebrating our honeymoon/husbands birthday. They took great care of us and the 2 restaurantshort N9NE and NOVE were beyond greatness! We unfortunately didn't get to the pool and not much on clubbing but we will DEFINITELY stay here again on future visits. They are a little bit from the Strip but we were happy with where it is located and with a rental or you can even ride share or other transportation to and from. We preferred staying off the busy Strip and enjoyed a relaxing weekend. There are specific many other things to do and with the suite I honestly didn't care if we left the room or not. Thank you to all the staff for making this such a memorable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, need to sort out staffing issues.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to concert.
Cons: Levels of staffing at crucial times (checkout, Sunday-morning breakfast); Plumbing.
Trying to check out was kind of a nightmare: only one staff member for everyone trying to check out for the 11:00 a.m. deadline. Very long line ups. After finally checking out we went to the restaurant for breakfast. More line ups and told there would be 20 minute wait to be seated and at least half an hour to 40 minutes once we got served. But there were many, many empty seats in the restaurant - what gives? Apparently they had (intentionally) not brought all the staff in to work (this for a Sunday morning) so many sections of the restaurant were not actually open. Also, we made the mistake of requesting a room with a bath - we got what seemed to be an older room with a jacuzzi tub (why places can't just have decent, soaker-style tubs is beyond me). Anyway, the unfortunate thing about the bathroom was that the tap for the sink had a leak, which meant water was sprayed around the sink area. Not a leak in a plumbing joint (which could be fixed), but a small hole in the faucet itself. I have no idea how a small hole could come to be in a piece of tube metal but there it was. We didn't realize this was the cause of all the water on the counter until after our first day and so didn't request a room change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Enjoyable, close enough but far enough as well

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice getaway from the Las Vegas strip. Check in was fairly easy, but the wait was longer than expected. There were several front desk staff members at the counter, but only two helping, which led to long stand times. Only one gym available while I was there, other one was closed. Shouldn't have to pay full resort fee if you can fully use the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

So disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Get ready to get charged for EVERYTHING, rude front desk, no help or doorman at front (you need it because of the huge glass doors that are impossible to open or close with luggage) no service or help to room, too far away from attractions, worst bathroom ever