Ratings based on 8,038 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I had an amazing weekend in the palms. I was accidentally given the wrong room and when I asked to move they were happy to help out and fixed it promptly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rimouski quebec

Nice room really old casino

Posted Jan 21, 2018
THEY WHERE DOING RÉNOVATION AND TRYING TO RUN THE HOTEL AND CASINO AT THE SAME TIME. THE RÉCEPTION IS À 10 MINUTE WALK FROM THÉ ENTRANCE. DIDN'T RECEIVE THE ROOM WE RESERVED AND PAID EXTRA FOR NO COMP AT ALL. No help or direction from the staff had to find everything on our own
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

was under renovations

Posted Jan 18, 2018
we arrived to find the hotel was under renovations. half the hotel blocked off. the window in the room was dirty so we couldnt enjoy the view. one lamp didnt work. no coffee maker in the room . the new buffet was awful!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great value

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Loved the jetted bathtub. Room was large. Didn't like always having to walk through the smoky casino though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Everything great,sports book was thru the roof food exceptional,staff all were welcoming& friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went somewhere else that honored the posted price

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Last time with Expedia, and I have used them before without issues. this time they truly sucked. The hotel may be partly responsible. But the price on line didn't match what I was asked for at the front counter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
My experience was horrible & im very disappointed no one mentioned that the hotel was under renovation & I have not received my deposit back I was told my rate was in canada in dollars and spent 385.00 usd & Canadian $ 496.00 I did not get a receipt of any kind from the hotel and I am super upset and want my money returned that is owing to be credited... the only thing this resort supplied was internet did the resort fee... hotel was under construction nothing was where it was the last time I stayed I want to be paid resort fee back and my money that was charged to much... when I arrived they sent me to a room that wasn’t clean had a wet rug by the closet and a cracked sink in the bathroom... the bell man was nice & helped w me w my bags when they changed my room but it was a hassle and I was late for my dinner... super not impressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Construction dusty and very smoky everywhere!!! Not for children to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

My room smelled like mold

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Beautiful hotel but the smell of the room make it uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Table games just inside the door

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Gaming area at entry was a turnoff. Had to walk a fair distance around this area to the checkin desk located in a small room. I was supposed to have a room in the fantasy tower but was given a room in the ivory tower.no security.had to walk thru a dark hall still under renovation to get to elevators.no room key security for elevators....very insecure.