Ratings based on 7,812 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We had a nice stay even though there was a lot of construction noise going on at the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot under construction

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Restaurants, clubs, and casino under construction which made decreased availability of the amenities advertised. Kind of far off strip had to take Uber everywhere. Rooms were comfortable but no free refrigerator or roll away bed as advertised and requested on reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great experience it’s not on the strip you will get peace and quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

No Wifi, rude front desk and room was not cleaned!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Wifi was non existent! Front desk refuse to help us. Hosekeeping forgot to clean our room! Room was outdated especially AC, barely worked. Funky smell in the bathroom. Total disaster! To top in all they charge for resort fee - for what? Front desk said for the pool - it’s winter!!! Who’s going to use the pool!!! smh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Major remodeling in progress

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing,
Cons: More convenient way to get to the strip. I would like to see more buses and also drop offs and pick ups at different locations on the strip
Location: The hotel is off the strip. It is about 0.9 mile walk to the Caesar Palace, but sidewalks are narrow and along a very busy road.
The hotel is under major remodeling, but unfortunately no one advised us about it. There is no mentioning about it on the Expedia website. It is very noisy in the lobby and the casino. We had to constantly maneuver around areas blocked off for renovation. Almost all restaurants in the hotel are closed. The hotel is off the strip and is not convenient if you plan to make trips back and forth from the strip They do offer a shuttle to Caesar Palace but again it is a hassle to wait for it and the service stops at 8pm. There is only one bus in service, so when the driver says he will pick you up every 30 min it is not possible and he is always late. My husband had a conference at the hotel so we had to stay there, otherwise I would not have stayed at the hotel. Rooms are clean but old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Construction had many things closed which we were looking forward to seeing/doing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I wish I would have been told about the construction going on at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel service is terrible, location inconvenient from strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value but hotel in remodel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Views from our room. Food at the Lucky Penny. Our room. The value.
Location: This hotel is not within walking distance from the strip. There is the hotel shuttle, but it runs between 11 AM and 8 PM and only goes to the Caesar's
The value was great and hard to beat. We had a room on the 30th floor. What we did not know is that the entire lobby, restaurants, first floor area is undergoing a major remodel. From the 30th floor we could hear and feel the jackhammers at 7 in the morning. There was a lot of dust . The Lucky Penny is an excellent restaurant. We had one of the best shakes, the pastries are excellent, breakfasts and dinners are really good, and service is usually very good. We liked the 2 queen bed room. The views were amazing. My lower ratings come from the remodeling. I looked on the hotel website and could not find any mention of the major remodel. The pools are gone, so to have access to the pools, guests have to go the Palms Place, which is quite a walk. At this hotel you can catch the hotel free shuttle. It will take you to the Caesar's Mall. Otherwise you need a car or Uber, which starts at just under $9 to get to the Bellagio area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel maxe

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Because of the construction it was a maze trying to find the front desk.