Ratings based on 13,468 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Complicated location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Its a mission to get to the hotel from the strip, beds were uncomfortable each side of the bed was sunken, no dining options, the gym lacked equipment not to mention the quality. Definately not a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe az

Posted Aug 17, 2017
i stayed for 2 days and i loved it. was clean relaxing and very close to the velagio fountaina and all the night clubs. i just wish that they have more resturants but beside that it was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to Strip

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The guy at reception was very friendly.
Cons: The sofa bed when extended led to worst mattress-Kids could not sleep properly. Housing keeping never picked phone for 2 days(made more than10 calls)
Location: Close to Strip
Things happen slow here, not so nice overall exp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great Vegas Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The hotel is in a great central location with easy free tram access to other hotels. The hotel is quiet and the rooms are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Nice view of Las Vegas Strip

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I enjoyed my stay tremendously. The walk in shower and deep tub was so envigorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Vdara

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Close to other entertainment, less noise, and traffic in side the hotel.
Cons: Security method, and it took forever to get our breakfast at the Market Place Cafe we waited about 1hr before food came.
Location: Location was great easy access to Bellagio, Aria, and Planet Hollywood, plus the tram.
The room was nice and spacious, neat, and clean, housekeeping was magnificent putting everything in order. The Vdara is located very well center easy to get to other attractions. Their security! I appreciate having the security stand-by however, out of four days three nights we get asked to see our room key before being allowed to enter the elevator was rather upsetting, all the other times we were greeting with a welcome, but our last night felt kinda profiled, he didn't ask anyone else and we were there with two other couples that never got asked, it was rather offensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: 100% Smoke free hotel
Cons: I wonder if the hotel can build a pass through between Vdara and Cosmopolitan.
Best is this hotel is a smoke free hotel because it does not have a casino, so we all like it and will come back and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing place.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This place is the best for people who is seeking for a peaceful place near the strip. You'll have access to the other hotels with other amenities and the typical environment of Las Vegas. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend UK

Lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The fact that it doesn't have a casino . The lovely rooms , it's very well positioned for the strip. Lovely pool which I must add had a life guard .
Cons: The attitude of the staff member in charge of seating in the Market Place Cafe.
Location: The location is really good for the strip, there is access to the Bellagio without going outside . This gives you access to the monorail.
This was the 4th time we've stayed at the Vdara, it's ideal when traveling with children due to there not being a casino in it. The rooms are lovely and big and very clean. We chose one with a view of the Bellagio Fountains which was a real plus. The staff were most helpful and always very pleasent. The only downfall was The Market Place Cafe. We tried to get in on 2 different occasions to be told by a very unpleasant person who was in charge of showing you to a table that we would have to wait 25 minutes even thought there were quite a few tables available but required clearing. This attitude really was awful and needs addressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very big, comfortable and nice views of the city lights at night.
Cons: Only thing I would like to see in the future is probably a small store for snacks, toiletries, etc.
Location: I really liked that the Aria, Bellagio, Cosmopolitan hotel is next door within walking distance.
This was our first time at this hotel and it was awesome!!!!