Ratings based on 13,939 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Home Away From Home

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Condo-like hotel rooms that include all the amenities you have at home. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rollaway beds are a little pricey per evening. Views are amazing. Pools are heated and feel like warm bath water. The jacuzzi is a little too heated as it felt like you were walking into a pot of boiling water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great Location and no casino.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: There was no casino attached which meant we did not have to walk through the noise and smoke associated with other hotels.
Cons: Make sure the fridges are working as the kitchenette was a reason we booked it.
Location: Excellent location, beautiful views. Would stay there again for sure.
Everything was excellent. The hotel was quiet and the views spectacular. We had a kitchenette which is really valuable given the cost of eating out all the time. We really only used it for breakfast, but was very convenient. It was a bit odd that nothing came with it, however, you could order your plates, frying pan, cutlery etc from the front desk and it was delivered to your door. All of the staff from check-in staff to housekeeping were all very friendly and accommodating - customer service was excellent. I imagine they treat their staff well as few places can deliver that kind of positivity around the clock - unless they are happy. The only negative thing during our stay was that the fridge did not work. A front desk staff came up and tried to help (thank you) and was to have a refrigerator tech check it the next day, however that never happened. We just threw our eggs out & used stuff that did not require refrigeration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overpriced hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I was charged so many different fees. I ended up paying way more than I was supposed to, even $25 a day for mandatory parking. They promote this as a 5 stars hotel but it's not worth your money. Front desk didn't care about it, this girl was actually border rude. Pablo Kohn Nov 19th,2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not a fan of Vegas, but Vdara made up for that.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We attended the wedding of our son in Vegas. It was so nice to have a hotel free of cigarette smoke and casino crowds! This is a wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Awesome stay at the V’dara

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had a girls trip including 4 days and 3 nights at the V’dara. The hotel staff was pleasant, friendly and accommodating. The room was fresh, clean and new. The restaurants are limited but you are connected to the Bellagio and Aria for additional dining options. I also loved the no smoking aspect of the hotel. I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great staff. Great location Great stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent hotel close to the strip

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is very central, room was very spacious with bath and shower and excellent house keeping. We also found it to be very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great suite!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Room, bed, TV, view
Cons: Slippery bathroom floor (wife slipped), black out screens had gaps and therefore let light in and it should be stocked with kitchen items etc..
Wife and I had a great little getaway and this place was awesome! Comfy bed, awesome view, stylish, etc. Things that can be addressed; slippery bathroom floor (wife slipped), black out screens had gaps and therefore let light in, and being there is a kitchen it should be stocked with kitchen items etc.. All in all we thought it awesome and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great Hotel. Bathroom sink was a little dirty, but other than that the room was in perfect condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, large room, with some improvements

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient locations with great views location, ope and bright design for hotel location and friendly staff
Cons: Vdara should honour the rate from Expedia, no extra fees applied. Improvement needed on price and quality of food. Room convelelous should be better.
Location: close to Bellagio, CVS, mini mall and other strip hotels.
We had a block of 3 rooms at Vdara and 3 at the Bellagio. We we chose the Vdara and our stay was mix of pros and cons; Pro: 1) Free upgrade to foundation view to enjoy the Bellagio fountain. 2) Spacious room with mini kitchenette. 3) Newer decor 4) Great location with outdoor walkway to the Bellagio 5) Quiet 6) Polite and accommodating staff 7) Open and inviting main lobby and front desk area. 8) Security on location close to lobby and elevator. 9) Kitchen supplies available on request. 10) good variety of room designs to accommodate your needs. 11) CVS drugstore within walking distance for groceries, liquor and more. Cons: 1)The food at Vdara was ridiculously high for the quality. $60 for 2 burgers, fries and water room delivery on our first night. 2) Supplies from housekeeping was inconsistent, missing faceclothes or hand towels some days. 3) Altough the hotel seemed new, the bedspreads were old and in poor shape with no extra blanket in suite. 4) Room cleanliness was questioned, garbage found under sink at check in, no garbage bags for kitchen throughout the stay. 5) 'Surprise' hotel 'resort fees' on top of the rate quoted by Expedia. 6) Hotel room phone was broken an dit took 5 phone and 1 front desk 'face to face' to get phone corrected. 7) Porr tomorrow