Ratings based on 13,479 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Pretty Good - First Time Visitor

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: cleanliness.
The carpets were a little dirty looking (random brown stains); the vinyl couch cushions were sticky and stuck to my back really badly when I sat down without a shirt... No casino here; 50 yard walk to Aria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was a very nice place and very affordable. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Off chance horrible stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Central location and comfy bed
Cons: Housekeeping, cleanliness, wifi and communication with guests
Location: Central location
This hotel was always on our list of hotels to stay at during our many vegas trips and it was a true disappointment. We have stayed at Aria several times and never experienced the unprofessionalism. We did not have housekeeping come once and service our place for our 3 night stay even though we had the housekeeping light on. Instead I got the response "was your DND light on" yes - it was for a couple of hours and then housekeeping light was put on and I called housekeeping only for the person on the other end hang up after telling me housekeeping was a 24 hour service and would show up soon. For 3 nights - no one showed - we had no sheets changed, no new glasses. We had to call for a new set of towels ourselves. The wifi - a whole other scenario. The wifi only worked in the kitchen and no where else and then we were put through the wifi line as if we were owners of the place and knew where things were and have a case number going. I wish this hotel was more - I had high hopes for it - our reimbursement of the resort fee was not sufficient nor was the apology during check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Complicated location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Its a mission to get to the hotel from the strip, beds were uncomfortable each side of the bed was sunken, no dining options, the gym lacked equipment not to mention the quality. Definately not a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe az

Posted Aug 17, 2017
i stayed for 2 days and i loved it. was clean relaxing and very close to the velagio fountaina and all the night clubs. i just wish that they have more resturants but beside that it was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to Strip

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The guy at reception was very friendly.
Cons: The sofa bed when extended led to worst mattress-Kids could not sleep properly. Housing keeping never picked phone for 2 days(made more than10 calls)
Location: Close to Strip
Things happen slow here, not so nice overall exp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great Vegas Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The hotel is in a great central location with easy free tram access to other hotels. The hotel is quiet and the rooms are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Nice view of Las Vegas Strip

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I enjoyed my stay tremendously. The walk in shower and deep tub was so envigorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Vdara

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Close to other entertainment, less noise, and traffic in side the hotel.
Cons: Security method, and it took forever to get our breakfast at the Market Place Cafe we waited about 1hr before food came.
Location: Location was great easy access to Bellagio, Aria, and Planet Hollywood, plus the tram.
The room was nice and spacious, neat, and clean, housekeeping was magnificent putting everything in order. The Vdara is located very well center easy to get to other attractions. Their security! I appreciate having the security stand-by however, out of four days three nights we get asked to see our room key before being allowed to enter the elevator was rather upsetting, all the other times we were greeting with a welcome, but our last night felt kinda profiled, he didn't ask anyone else and we were there with two other couples that never got asked, it was rather offensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: 100% Smoke free hotel
Cons: I wonder if the hotel can build a pass through between Vdara and Cosmopolitan.
Best is this hotel is a smoke free hotel because it does not have a casino, so we all like it and will come back and stay again