Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la habra california

Nice hotel at the lasvegas

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I am everyear come to this hotel. This yere iam diffrent condition pool bad. Iam terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear about the issues you may have experienced and the frustration they may have caused. We hope you allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Allie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Beautiful Villas. Beautiful pool area. Comfortable rooms. Courteous staff. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Beautiful villas and courteous staff. 5 stars. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful resort, along with your room accommodations. It pleases us to know that our staff was so friendly and helpful during your stay. We hope you'll stay with us again soon! Sam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice good environment

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The calmness
Cons: The carts behind the buildings
Location: It's 2 or 3 miles from the strip but they have a shuttle to drop you at the strip and to pick you up and they have reasonable times
Great experience when you have the whole family with you and you have all you need to make them comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed our resort and the experience it provided you. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Allie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont,Texas

Great with exception of A/C

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great experience except for motion detector thermostats. Gone to strip allday come back to hot room that took forever to cool down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review of our property. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the thermostat; but, we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay otherwise. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Anja
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very deceptive...

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I was very disappointed with this hotel. The picture's on this site is nothing like the actual hotel. The room was run down and old the sink fixtures kept falling off and my ceiling fan was loud and shaking and i thought it was gonna fall and chop us up in our sleep but it was so hot we took a chance! And on this site they make the pool look huge with a water fall but its small and the water fall is not even connected its just a display. And my neighbors had a big dog that was barking all week. And they neighborhood the hotel is located in is very sketchy and ghetto after they lied and kidnapped us for 4 hours on a time share trip that they said was only 20mins the shuttle never returned to pick us up and we were forced to take a cab back to keep from burning up alive at the better westgate downtown. I will never stay at westgate flamingo again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in Las Vegas and we are glad you chose our property. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We appreciate this opportunity to improve and will work to exceed your expectations on what we hope will be your next visit. Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic facilities.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The facilities and the staff.
Cons: Better communication if the pool is closed - let us know when it will re-open
Location: 2 miles out of Vegas but a very useful free bus shuttle service with really nice drivers.
The staff could not do enough for us, they were polite and attentive. The facilities are excellent and there is a very useful free bus service into Vegas. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Shawnena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Great hotel in nice neighbourhood

Posted Jul 18, 2017
As being a Westgate owner, I knew what to expect. The sofabed needs to be replaced, but the rest was just perfect. Nice staff. Save surroundings. Perfect located (easy ride to the Strip). We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Shawnena, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel needs some serious renovations. Also, a decent pool to call itself a resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Shawnena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will take them into consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far enough away.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This was a nice hotel. Washer/dryer included. There were too many mirrors in the rooms but the room serviced its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Shawnena, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our property