Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Mary from Albert Lea

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled musty. We were told we would be able to be close to our daughter and her family and they ended up in the Annex across the street. Their room smelled from cleaners used. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little TLC.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and neat but needed some TLC. There was no liner in the shower curtain so either the floor or the curtain got wet when you used the shower. There were water stains on the ceiling in a few places. We had no problem using towels more than once, but there wasn't enough towel rods to hang them up to dry. The location was very convenient to local attractions and it was very quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from council bluffs Iowa

nicer than expected

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel smaller indoor pool but never had anyone else in there only two floors very clean and employees were very friendly would definitely stay there again if I ever find myself going to Okaboji again close to everything we needed
3 out of 5
by michael and juliana from Dubuque Ia.

Good stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and quite. The building and grounds were in good repair and well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of the Iowa great lakes area

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, room was very cozy and clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip yes, leisure I probably wouldn't

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Biggest problem is lack of dining establishments in the near vicinity. Other than that it works really good for business. Good hotel in a smaller town. The only problem for leisure is the small pool and hot tub. Both are pretty small and would be disappointing for a family with children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA

Adequate Motel for a short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: It is in a good location for activities at Arnold's Park which is one of the main attractions in the area.
We were there 2 nights for a golf outing at Emerald Hills Golf Course. It was close to the golf course. The room had a king bed and enough room for a short stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The free breakfast was good with rolls, cereal, coffee, juice, waffles, fruit and hard boiled eggs. We were in the main building on the west side of the highway.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Omaha

poor wifi service

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Signal was weak. Everything else was top shelf
2 out of 5
by Maureen Bell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels