Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Neat ambience. Clean and friendly. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had t h e pop rocks suite which was right on the end across from the office. 2 bedroom good size for our families to rally from. Recently remodeled. Comparing the price and conditions of the other major resort on west Okoboji this was hands down better. It is a long walk to the park but we did it many times. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your awesome review!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Vintage Block - The POP ROCKS suite is SOOO AMAZING! I love that room!! We hope that you will come back and see us again super soon!!Thanks again and have a great fall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel with character!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great concept for a hotel! This felt like a family run business where they want to make sure their guests are happy. Check in was a breeze. The rooms have a "modern rustic" feel. The beds were quite comfortable, and the room was just the right size for my family of four. The bathroom was a bit small, but nicely updated. There was a bit of a musty smell to the room, but I did not say anything to the management. I think they would have moved us to a new room if we would have requested. We brought a boat with us, but there is not much for parking. We were lucky to be there during the week days, so it wasn't very busy. Only one other boat there, so we did find parking by their garbage area. There is a boat ramp basically across the street though, so launching and getting onto the lake was a breeze! Overall, I'd rate this a great place to stay. I would stay there again, and I would recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Msity, Hotel Management
YIPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEE! We love your review! We think you ROCK! Thank you soo very much! Please come back and see us super soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel,

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Fair hotel, only one parking spot per room which was challenging. My kids had fun at the pool and the surrey bike. Would appreciate more variety with breakfast. Beds were a bit too firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the RAGBRAI route.
Location: Close to the lake and relatives to visit.
Loved the use of old wood for furniture, etc. Beautiful. lake area. Visited nearby relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown SD

Disatisfied

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Querkiness
Cons: Stop talking so much and care about the after stay
Location: Great location
My daughter loved the room which was enough to give this a pleasing rating. The problem came when I accidentally left a pair of diamond earrings behind. I call immediately and the woman who answered the phone took my information and said she would call the next day. No call. Called on Friday when I talked to the owner (recognized the voice). No concern, no apology. Very disconcerting. My advice, if you are looking for querky go with it but please check you room before you leave. Once you have checked out they do not care! This was big for me/maybe not for others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Misty , Hotel Management
Hello Cathy, this is Misty the owner. This is the first I am hearing about your earrings. I would appreciate the opportunity to visit with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at Okoboji

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: later check out time...like 1:00pm
Location: location was close to relatives home who we were visiting
We had a pleasant stay for 3 nights at your hotel. Didn't spend alot of time there since we were visiting family home nearby, on the lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! We love that! We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Okoboji! Unfortunately we cant offer a later check out time - everyone is much more excited to get in their room...then out! LOL...please do come back and see us super soon!! Thanks again!!
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teri

Perfect for a Family Stay!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious, clean, and newly remodeled. Loved the rustic/reclaimed wood theme. The mattresses on the beds left a lot to be desired, not sure if its because there's not a box spring or if it was just a firmer mattress than what I have at home. The only thing I could see being done better was housekeeping. We thought they'd be by after we left for the day, and when we came back, our trash had not been emptied. The bathroom was a bit small, but it was definitely a nice bathroom. Fan was a little noisy. We didn't hear a lot of noise from the other rooms, and that's always a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loved our stay here and would definitely stay again! Staff was wonderful. Not your average hotel! Lots of fun things to do while you are there! We spent most of our time outside playing cornhole, riding the surrey, and enjoying the campfire!