Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Neat ambience. Clean and friendly. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had t h e pop rocks suite which was right on the end across from the office. 2 bedroom good size for our families to rally from. Recently remodeled. Comparing the price and conditions of the other major resort on west Okoboji this was hands down better. It is a long walk to the park but we did it many times. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your awesome review!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Vintage Block - The POP ROCKS suite is SOOO AMAZING! I love that room!! We hope that you will come back and see us again super soon!!Thanks again and have a great fall!
4 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very relaxing. 2 things that I would have liked. A table in our room and a little bigger fridge. Other than these 2 minor requests we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Whoo Hoo! Thank you for your nice review Beth! We appreciate that you liked us and appreciate the suggestions! We do have bigger refrigerators in our larger rooms. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel with character!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great concept for a hotel! This felt like a family run business where they want to make sure their guests are happy. Check in was a breeze. The rooms have a "modern rustic" feel. The beds were quite comfortable, and the room was just the right size for my family of four. The bathroom was a bit small, but nicely updated. There was a bit of a musty smell to the room, but I did not say anything to the management. I think they would have moved us to a new room if we would have requested. We brought a boat with us, but there is not much for parking. We were lucky to be there during the week days, so it wasn't very busy. Only one other boat there, so we did find parking by their garbage area. There is a boat ramp basically across the street though, so launching and getting onto the lake was a breeze! Overall, I'd rate this a great place to stay. I would stay there again, and I would recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Msity, Hotel Management
YIPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEE! We love your review! We think you ROCK! Thank you soo very much! Please come back and see us super soon!
5 out of 5
by CINDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jim

Adequate and Clean

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, but way overpriced. Clean, adequate. We stayed two days, and the housekeeper tidied up our room while we were gone during the day. But the first day we ran out of toilet paper and had to run to the office to get it. The name of the place - Vintage Block - describes it perfectly. The rooms are designed and decorated in a way so that they've gotten the most bang for their buck. But wow - comfort is sorely lacking. Bed was good, but no easy chair. And again, it is way, way over-priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Jim - thank you for taking the time to place a review on line! We appreciate your time! I like the "we have gotten the most bang for our buck." That is exactly what we were trying to do. Come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
LOVE ALL THOSE STARS! We think you are a SUPERSTAR! YAY!
4 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
WHOOOHOOOOO Chad! Lovin' all the stars! We think you should get a big, fat star on our Hollywood Walk of FAME! YIPPEEEEEEEEEE! THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
SENDING YOU LOTS OF LOVE FOR taking the time to LOVE US UP ON LINE! YIPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEE! YOU ROCK!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels