Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near everything

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The staff was great Nice and quiet Very comfortable Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The buffet breakfast, front desk staff and location.
Cons: kitchen needs updating and maid service could be improved.
Location: I loved the Manatee Lagoon.
I enjoyed the free buffet breakfast. The front desk staff was very professional and helpful. The kitchen in the room could use improvement. There were not enough knives, forks and spoons for even two people. There was one large pan and a top for a saucepan that was not there. The inside of the drawers were very worn. The maid service was unsatisfactory. The room was not cleaned one day. I did not report it since I was not ready to leave when she came in the morning, but I was out the rest of the day and she did not return. The next day, she did clean the room, but there were crumbs around the garbage can. The beds were hastily made and the pillows were just placed on the bed, but not in the attractive manner in which they were placed the first day. She did not replace the kitchen towels she took away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern California

A hotel that tries hard

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The breakfasts.
Cons: Have a secure internet service.
Location: The nearest beach is about a 20 minute drive. Downtown West Palm Beach is about a 10 minute drive as is the airport.
Hotel has a good breakfast and a light dinner(during weekdays). Unfortunately, one of the cleaning staff was sick. A few days later I got sick. I can't say for sure what the cause was, but later at breakfast I noticed many of the guests were also sick. Also, the heater in the room gave off a foul smell within 10 seconds of turning it on. The management brought in a machine to clear the air which it did. They said it was because the heaters are rarely used and dust builds up. In addition, the free Internet service is not secure. I stayed at this hotel about three years ago and they have made improvements. With a few more improvements, it could be worth staying at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Comfortable stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Complimentary Breakfast and Light dinners Mon-Thurs. free parking. Small kitchenette with full sized fridge. Overall, a very pleasing stay. The only negatives would be the bed matress was ok but not 100%, the shampoo and conditioner bottles were small and good for single uses only, and on our last day we found a cockroach on our luggage bag. Hadn’t seen any others until then. All in all however a decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Poor Customer Service

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Homewood Suites ended on a very sour note. We had no room service on the last day of our stay. We purchased a 4 night reservation from Hotel.com, however when we got to the hotel the desk clerk (James Gibbs) told us that he saw a reservation for 3 nights only and he could books us only for that period. My husband had to call Hotel.com and have them talk to the front desk to clarify that we purchased 4 nights. In addition he had to go early on the morning of the 4th day to get access to the room for our remaining stay. This could have been handled much more efficiently if customer service was Homewood's priority. The air-conditioning in the room was also very noisy.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donna

Needs Attention.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Here with family. Had 2 rooms. Almost always stay at Homewood Suites. This one could use a little help. Hotel needs refurbishment. Sofa cushions were all torn and certain lighting and furniture pieces not working or in bad shape. Drapes also annoyingly blow out constantly above air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable suite

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Comfortable suite but needs upgrade in furniture in sitting area(sofa bed and chair which we're tearing or stained) Staff very accommodating during hurricane
4 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

Happy Customer

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very Nice place. We really liked the Barbque at the pool area and the putting green. Late check out is 1:00 PM. Very good ezperience