Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Chicago

Nice hotel near PBA college near ocean

Posted Aug 19, 2017
No pools, they have exercise room and spa with jacuzzi hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location downtown. Awesome staff. Clean room. Got a great price. Thanks Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Relaxing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We were in West Palm to move our daughter into college. We have stayed at the Hyatt before for its proximity to the campus and everything u would want. Shopping dining beach and ocean activity. Or you can just stay at the Hyatt and relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooms are compact but very clean

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Close to City Place Mall / Cheesecake factory Rooms are tiny but very clean Swimming pool very small...its like two sauna sized pools Staff really professional and kind SELF PARKING $20 (O M G) I loved the free breakfast buffet in the morning!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely, excellent location. Parking attendants were friendly and helpful. Check in desk - rude - uninformed of policies - LITERALLY rolled her eyes at me. However all the other staff I interacted with at the desk were fantastic. One bad apple could have left a bad taste.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Great place to stay for a Kravis center show.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent for close to downtown and Kravis Center and City Place it's a short walk to both locations.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

A Positive Experience at Hyatt West Palm Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Top notch customer service, very clean, extremely quiet rooms, comfortable beds, small lounge, local free shuttle, affordable, location.
Cons: Get rid of the chemical "Febreeze" type scent in the HVAC system!
Location: Close to Clematis Street, dining, small parks, intra-coastal waterway. Easy to walk, seemed quite safe. Free hotel shuttle is GREAT (2 mile radius)
Four days here. Every aspect of the personal service at this property was absolutely top notch spot on, from the check-in until check-out, so big kudos to the staff. The hotel itself met with our expectations for most things. A few quirks -Particularly vexing was the quite strong "air freshener" scent in every area of the hotel, including the elevators and rooms. Not sure if it is pumped directly into the HVAC system, but we really didn't want to breathe it in for our entire stay, and it became overbearing, alas. The other issue is that the sink is located OUTSIDE of the bathroom, directly across from the foot of the bed. No privacy for anything related to using it. Splashed water goes onto the rug, it is very noisy when someone uses it in the evening if the other person is sleeping- fundamentally a bad design, IMHO. BUT--still a very good place to stay for those who might not be bothered by these things. Lots of dining within a few minutes walk or by the free hotel shuttle, which was a great amenity! Parks and the waterway within a few blocks. Get to some nice beaches with the shuttle too. PBI Airport is a scant 3.1 miles away, but the hotel does NOT provide a free shuttle to and from the airport. The desk staff booked us an independent car service to get to the airport- $20. Or you can UBER. Decent lounge with fairly priced drinks, and some utilitarian quick food - def not a dining property. Good people, great stay.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Evan

Great location, spotty management

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel ruined by failure to do little things like ensure that a room was ready for a 4:30 pm check in and then weirdness about cleaning the room (and completely blocking the shut door with the cart) while we were at breakfast on the day of our checkout that prevented us from leaving on time or accessing the room again. And management didn't care at all. Sloppy work for a good property in a good location.