Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware: $20.00 for overnight parking

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Not sure how I missed it, but what I thought was a good deal on a hotel turned into to me Having to fork over $20 for overnight parking. That’s what you have to pay at a Ritz!!! Crazy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs FL.

Walking distance to city place

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, perfect weekend retreat. Hope to be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This hotel is very clean and located within walking distance of almost everything in West Palm, including the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Would stay here for sure. Nice spacious hotel. Very close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Room was extremely comfortable, spacious & clean. Complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent . Loved all white bedsheet linens that were so soft & cozy. I only stayed for the night but this is my second time at this hotel & I’m definitely a fan. Walking distance to the strip of great restaurants & bars. Look forward to staying at this Hyatt again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Not MUCH
Cons: A LOT, but mainly the Character of the Hotel management.
Reserved and received confirmation through Expedia for a room with (2) Queen Beds. When I arrived at 10:50 p.m. in the evening, due to flight delays, I was told they didn't have any more Double Queen Rooms, all they had remaining was a Single King w/ pull out sofa bed. When I inquired as to why then had I received confirmation of my room request, they simply stated that was Expedia, not them; therefore, they were basically telling me they use Bait and Switch techniques to attempt to keep their Hotel Full. IF I CAN HELP IT, I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL OR EVEN THIS BRAND AGAIN!!!! TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Ohio

Outstanding staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, room, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Room service.
Location: I was able to walk right across the bridge to the beaches on the island!
I was in town for a meeting at the Convention Center. The room was lovely, but what really impressed me was how the whole staff seemed like a personal concierge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location! Close to everything! And then complimentary breakfast was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

West and Palm Beach Together

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A nice hotel for its price in WPB downtown and very near everything including Palm Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was during hurricane Irma And I felt secure and very confortable