Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT SERVICE DOG FRIENDLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
WE DROVE 120 MILES ROUND TRIP FROM FT LAUDERDALE TO MEET FRIENDS FOR DINNER TO CELEBRATE MY BIRTHDAY ON SATURDAY JULY 22nd , WE ARRIVED TO THE WEST PALM BEACH MARRIOTT AROUND 1 O'CLOCK WENT TO THE FRONT DESK TO CHECK IN, I REMINDED THE FRONT DESK HOST THAT WE WHERE TRAVELING WITH OUR SERVICE DOG, SHE ASKED ME WHAT THE SERVICE DOG WAS FOR, QUITE FRANKLY I DON'T THINK IT IS ANY OF THERE BUSINESS, BUT I TOLD HER ANYWAY THAT DOG IS FOR EMOTIONAL DISTRESS, I WAS THEN TOLD THAT THEY DON'T ALLOW THAT KIND OF SERVICE DOG AND THEY WERE SORRY, SPOKE TO THE FRONT DESK MANAGER EXPLAINED TO HER THAT WE HAD A DOCTORS LETTER ABOUT MY WIFE'S CONDITION AND AGAIN SHE TOLD US THAT THEY WERE SORRY AND THAT WE COULD NOT CHECK INTO THE HOTEL, WHAT TO DO BUT CANCEL ALL DINNER PLANS AND DRIVE BACK HOME. WE TRAVEL EXTENSIVELY FOR THE PAST 7 YEARS WITH OUR SERVICE DOG AND HAVE NEVER BEEN TURNED AWAY FROM ANY HOTEL ACROSS THE COUNTRY. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME, THANK YOU MARRIOTT HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverhill, Ma

Girls trip!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I went on a trip with two of my friends. We had a wonderful time! The hotel was beautiful and everyone was so friendly! I was never told "No." We asked for a later check out and they said no problem. We had an evening flight and they let us use their amenities after we had checked out. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel near Convention Center

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't touch anything, leave it like that. Don't fix it if is not broken. In my opinion you don't need, guys improve anything.
Location: Excellent location, near down town. I went for a AMWAY Convention and it was so close....!
Excellent Customer Services. Lady who clean the room was very kind, help full and dedicated. She clean our room very- very well. In the desk, night shift also very helpful. I'm really appreciated for the Customer Service we received. Thank you very munch to all staff of Marriott of West Palm Beach (down town)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Great city / lake views and centrally located

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location for the price and the views are all amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Marriott gets Greedy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and great location.
Cons: Remove the overnight parking fee.
Location: Right near down town and the Airport.
I love Marriott and I stay at this hotel often. Its close to the Airport, Down Town, shopping and 1-95. The hotel is clean and quiet and the rooms are very comfortable. I discovered on this trip that Marriott has now added a $14.00 parking charge and for me I hate to be nicked for extras. I would rather it be in the cost of the room. I can see charging for parking in down town city locations where parking is a premium but not in locations where there is lots of parking space. As far as I am concerned a poor decision from an otherwise very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room was very clean
Location: Stayed overnight for business, hotel was very near where I had to go.
Hotel was clean and room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Like the hotel. Close to the City Center. Did not like the fact that you have to pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitestone

Soft bad

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: is good for meetings but no to much for family
Cons: more choise on the restaurant menu
Location: is good location near by convenient area
nice hotel nice position only the bad was to soft for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Senior prom for high school was held at the hotel. I booked the room so my daughter and her friends would not have to drive before or after the event. Decorations for the prom were beautiful. The staff was courteous and friendly to the kids. Everyone had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice experience based on a brief business trip.