Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

William Ho

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a pleasant surprise, nice location just a short walk from King's Park, probably lacking local restaurants but accessible to other parts of the town easily. Room was spacious and well set out, but it was the service that excelled. The staff were friendly and helpful, and really enhanced our stay there. Particular praise goes to Claire who obviously takes pride in what she does. Will likely stay there again on our next visit to Perth!
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, stylish hotel away from the humdrum

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Extremely friendly, competent staff. Beautifully appointed and comfortable room but a tad small. Lovely terrace facing sunset. Close to beautiful Kings Park, CBD, University and Swan River. The only drawback was that I wasn't sure where to be if I didn't want to be in our room. There is a guest lobby with newspapers and refreshments which looked comfortable but not that inviting because quite dark..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Quiet Gem

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It was especially good for grown-ups!
Cons: Music played in restaurant.
Location: Close to Kings Park and easy parking.
Very much enjoyed this elegant hotel with friendly, respectful staff. This was the perfect escape to relax and re-charge from an exhausting few weeks at work. Only wish we could have stayed another night. One slightly negative comment was that we could have done without the music, which was played constantly while we were having breakfast in the restaurant but apart from that, loved our stay and we'll certainly be back.
4 out of 5
by Neville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Parking
Fantastic place to stay Friendly staff Very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We stayed at the Richardson for a one night get away. It was lovely. Opus restaurant is lovely, although expensive. The staff were very attentive and helpful. It was a weekend so it was whisper quiet. We made use of the gym and pool which was nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great hotel close to domain stadium. ------------------------—------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Extremely well appointed but some way from the city centre located in the office area Free buses across the city make it reasonably accessible No views to speak of from bedrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
From the moment I walked in, the staff went above and beyond my expectations. The service provided by the staff was top notch. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It was the perfect place to relax after a long day. Highly recommended!