Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: great location. Good restaurant. Newly renovated. Modern clean design. Friendly staff.
Cons: Plumbing in the shower.
Location: Panera across the street. target next to it. 15 mins to King of Prussia mall and the city center.
My son and I stayed at this hotel for a night. It is only 2 miles away from Philadelphia University. We are very pleased with the hotel staff, it's location and appearance. It's all of what we expected at a Marriott hotel and more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book room 245

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Did not like room 245. It over looks a HVAC unit and drones all day/night. When it rained outside, you can hear a dripping sound coming from between the walls in the bathroom. The toilet seat would moved when you had to reach behind to access the toilet paper. Toliet paper dispenser is mounted on the walll behind the toilet..
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel but not happy with bathroom faucet

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing bad is the bathroom sink faucet. The one handle control is delicate and splashes out of the sink very easily. In addition, it is hard to adjust to the perfect water temperature. It is either too hot or too cold.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Good with one exception!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good experience. We reserved 3 rooms, 1 King room and 2 rooms with 2 queen beds. When my daughter and family arrived in the evening they had given away her room with the 2 queen beds which she needed to accommodate her family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rooms requested not available on check in.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were nice.
Cons: Door staff. Had to bring our luggage into the hotel by ourselves.
When we made the reservations (months in advance) we requested two rooms with a connecting door. Upon arrival we were informed that the requested rooms were not available. We spoke to the hotel mananger and no accomodations or upgrades were even offered. Not having the connecgting door proved to be extremely inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was not what I had reserved.

Posted May 22, 2017
Employees could not have been more polite, happy or friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great people, has everything you need

Posted May 19, 2017
I rested so much, good parking, it has absolutely everything you need in a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Huston TX

Great Hotel for the Price-- Close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was perfect for my Business Trip. I had meetings in Downtown Philly and in Cherry Hill. Service: Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Downton and Voorhees NJ
Hotel was very Clean. Beds were very comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping in Hotels-- but the beds and pillows were so comfortable - I had no problem sleeping. The Breakfast Buffet was very good. The Hotle staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Hotel with free parking and good access to central

Posted May 11, 2017
We were visiting a son at Penn and were delighted to find this hotel with free parking, since so many Philly hotels have steep charges for parking. It's in a fairly forgettable commercial area, but there are several reasonable restaurants nearby (TGI Fridays, Panera) and a Target, and the route into central Philly is pretty easy. The accommodations were completely satisfactory--roomy quarters, nice public spaces. The hotel has an upscale snack bar--we didn't eat there, but it looked like a reasonable option for a quick meal.