Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa.

Nice hotel close to Temple University.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good also. The staff were friendly and helpful. I wasn't too happy about the added expense for parking though. My only negative about my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, dirty and smelly with terrible staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Free wifi and sofa bed.
Cons: Service, cleanliness.
Have stayed at adjoining Hilton which is much better. This seems like cheap discount despite larger rooms with kitchenette. Hotel feels dirty and staff is downright rude. For instance, you need to go next door to the Hilton to get a key for their gym which is not advertised on the website. Outdoors the sidewalk to the next door hotel is covered with dog poop. Hotel smells musty and mildewed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and pool. Walking distance to several restaurants and Starbucks. Friendly professional staff.
Cons: Better sound proofing. Better access to taxis. Not a fault of the hotel but drive to the airport is quite difficult/long during rush hours.
Location: Shopping area nearby. A short drive to Fairmount Park, UPenn, Drexel and Main Line.
Comfortable hotel with great amenities -- pool, good breakfast, easy parking. We however did not have a car and relied on Uber and local taxis. Uber worked best. Getting a taxi worked less well. Many inexpensive restaurants nearby. Room itself was comfortable although one night late night music playing in neighboring room could be heard in ours. Hotel staff responded to our complaint and addressed the issue with our neighbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great central location near shopping. eateries, colleges,zoo and pcom
large rooms. very comfortable bed. pristine linens. great free breakfast
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was average. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was okay. Pullout bed was very uncomfortable but king bed was nice. Wifi service was not strong.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great time. Would definitely go back again! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerks were wonderful. Valet parking was nice. The king size bed was nice, but the room overall was crowded. The shower pressure wasn't very good, but it did have plenty of hot water. The free hot breakfast was appreciated however not very good.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels