Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff not friendly or helpful. Rooms were ok. Sofa bed was so uncomfortable, but king bed was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Place

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Easy access, very personable staff.
Cons: Breakfast buffet not the quality that I would expect from a Hilton facility.
We were in town for a seminar at another office location. Very easy to valet (very fair rate) our car, and the parking here didn't look to be very easily accessible. That was very much appreciated. The only reason that I gave the lower rating for the facility was that the pool is VERY small for access from 2 large hotels connected. Homewood & the Hilton next door. Definitely have a meal at the steakhouse in the Hilton - excellent food!! Breakfast buffet could have been a little higher quality for a Hilton facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms generous sized rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great happy hour with wonderful food Monday through Thursday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
In a good spot near downtown but also suburbs, our room had a view of the skyline which was nice. Good hotel for business or students, nice breakfast buffet, but not great if you have small chidren due to lack of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa.

Nice hotel close to Temple University.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good also. The staff were friendly and helpful. I wasn't too happy about the added expense for parking though. My only negative about my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, dirty and smelly with terrible staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Free wifi and sofa bed.
Cons: Service, cleanliness.
Have stayed at adjoining Hilton which is much better. This seems like cheap discount despite larger rooms with kitchenette. Hotel feels dirty and staff is downright rude. For instance, you need to go next door to the Hilton to get a key for their gym which is not advertised on the website. Outdoors the sidewalk to the next door hotel is covered with dog poop. Hotel smells musty and mildewed.
4 out of 5
by Brent

Excellent bed

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was quick and easy. There was some confusion as this hotel shares a building (around the side) from a normal Hilton hotel and there was an event going on. Parking is easy, but it was not clear where to park until we checked in. The room was very spacious, however the bathroom was very small, especially given the size of the overall room. The bathroom could easily be bigger and not really take away from the size of the room. The bed was excellent. The hotel was quiet and the location was easy to find. Breakfast was good, but not refilled quickly enough. It was very busy when we were there so there were some food stuffs that were out, but there was obviously staff there. Overall the hotel was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and fine. For some reason the water was warm to hot. No cold water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Furnishing in room were worn and dirty. Front desk staff not helpful. Hot foods on the breakfast buffet were cold. Very small area to drop off passengers and luggage at hotel. Housekeeping skipped our room one day for no reason. Changed the code on our rooms twice so had to go down to front desk for new key. Positives= comfortable bed and pleasant staff at breakfast.