Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but renovation going on

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Good location but renovation going on, which is very much needed .... staff & breakfast great ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Teri, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience, what you experienced is one of many stages of our renovation. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Sincerely, Lacey LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very uncomfortable bed and room could had been cleaner. Staff is the nicest and so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Vickie , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for taking the time to post a review on behalf of your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating and hope you will come back and see us again. Sincerely, Vickie W.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Ca.

3rd world class hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We have stayed in the hotel no more than 15 minutes. We decided to leave because my wife was almost ready to vomit. Outside of the hotel where couple of homeless looking people, On the hallway the carpet was folded dow with humidity and smeelly. The room smell like pie and the air conditioning was dusty. Overall we have deside to rent a room at the Holly day inn in Goodyear AZ few miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Phoenix I-10 West. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Sincerely, Vickie W.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice staff,but ran down dump

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It was dumpy, falling apart ,no covers on mattresses,, but it was quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Vickie , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on behalf of your stay with us. We apologize that we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. We are in the process of renovating our property and hope you come back and see us again. Sincerely, Vickie W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Canyon University

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The front desk reception Loretta was very helpful kind and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BP, CA

not too far from the stadium

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The pool
Location: Go more into the phoenix downtown area or up towards Glendale for outlet shopping
We stayed here for the weekend because we were attending an NFL game at the University of Phoenix stadium. It was a very pleasant stay. We arrived early and Loretta was able to accommodate us and suggest some spots to eat and shop near by. The pool was cold which was a nice surprise since it was 101 degrees outside. Overall our stay was wonderful and I would definitely return for another weekend getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Convenient location off of I 10. Friendly staff and allows pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix hotel

Noisiest

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Had people above me who had dogs and kids and were so loud I asked front desk when construction would stop. The girl said she would call them and said she witnessed the kids when she knocked on their door. The onsite manager said sorry but nothing she could do. I had to check out and go to another hotel. It was really that bad. La Quinta did nothing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Was a pleasant stay. Close to downtown and University of Phoenix Stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room was clean & comfortable. Ceiling fan was dirty