Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Given we were visiting family in rural Arkansas, it was very convenient to be in West Plains which has most amenities. Always can trust Holiday Inn Express and this was a newly built hotel this past year.
5 out of 5
by Aubrey

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Worked great for what we needed.
5 out of 5
by marilyn

Doug's digs two

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenience and nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful surprise while passing thru MO

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This is a very nice clean and new hotel right off the main highway. My daughter and I stayed here while traveling from Florida to Kansas City. Easy and efficient check in w friendly staff. Pleasant and modern decor and comfortable beds. This small city is a find-great restaurants, nice friendly people, great stopping point while traveling south. We will make this stay here again.
3 out of 5
by CGD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Myra Crow from West Plains, MO

Hotel was good but needs some improvements

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
The room was ok, but we found dust, dirt, and toothpicks underneath the bed. Sink was dirty. The service and check-in and check-out was great. The location was really great. The breakfast was a laugh (awlful), needs improvement. The staff was great, except for the maid, we never saw her.
2 out of 5
by John Cotter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Plains Mo.

Would not recomend

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
I wouldn't of stayed if I didn't pre pay, my son who flew in from Washington state stayed there because we were there they didn't clean his room or change bedding the TV was one that they don't sell or make. We were one of maybe most 3-or 4 guest any night. I wouldn't recommend it to any traveler
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: It was cheaper than the surrounding hotels, but I don't think the savings were worth the discomfort.
Cons: The mattress'.
The place is old and the updates don't improve the sleep. The mattress was bad, the carpet was yucky. My son made fun of me for staying there.