Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Plains, Mo.

short

Posted May 20, 2017
Just one night, but very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area a little small
was a very nice hotel for the price, breakfast was good, staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Updated rooms and very attractive.
Location: It was convenient for us. Close to shopping and eating.
Very friendly staff, breakfast was really nice. Rooms were very neat and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The parking lot is well lighted in the middle and satisfactory overall.
Location: Although off the highway a short distance, it is still conveniently located. Many options for food nearby, and throughout the town.
We've stayed at this hotel one other time and decided to stay here again mid-way on our trip. This experience, as well as the other, was satisfactory. Check-in was quick, check-out was quick and friendly. Room was nice, clean, and quiet. The AC/Heating unit did not blow air very hard, but good enough to keep the room warm on a cold night.
5 out of 5
by Laddie

Relaxing visit

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
As usual it was a very comfortable place to stay for the night. We were on our way to Georgia and used the Super 8 as a stopover. Recommend for any passing through West Plains needing a place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Worked great for an overnight stay with pets while passing thru town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Smoking hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Rooms were clean, seemed to be recently remodeled but was a smoking room and had a STRONG smoke smell...... When I booked the room it didn't say anything about it being a smoking room....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine . I just wanted a clean, comfortable place to spend the night wthat accepts pets. It met my needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly, not so great

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room looked updated. However when we got into the room, the bed sheets were dirty. Literally had hair all over the pillowcase and leaves and dirt in the bed. When we went and asked the desk clerk to get us clean sheets he handed us a stack and said here you can change it. Didn't realize I paid them for a room that I had to make the beds in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: We managed to find some pizza but it wasn't real easy.
We were in a handicapped room which we didn't need but enjoyed it because of the extra room and a nice bathroom. Breakfasts in all 3 Super 8s we stayed in were fine. Nothing unusual but the usual variety.