Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Old furnitures, dirty carpets, noisy. Not worth money. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, First of we would like to thank you for choosing Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje.We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We're very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us gave cause to less than positive comments. We will do our best to avoid this from occurring in the future. Sincerely, Monika Kowalska General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
hotel is nice situated, rooms are clean, very good restaurant. in a hotel is a small swimming pool with sauna
4 out of 5
by Mike E. from Wisconsin

Close to ancestors villages.

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by SobWin from London, UK

Don't bother with this hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The spa and sauna
Cons: The reception desk
Location: Very central and close to beach and restaurants
Our first impression of the Amber Baltic was not being able to park in the hotel car park as it was full. After parking in a car park nearby we checked in. We spent 10 minutes queuing at reception and just as it was our turn 2 Germans arrived at the desk and we were ignored while they got served! The breakfast was okay although a little over crowded. During our stay we had body treatments at the spa and used the indoor pool and sauna. This was the best part of the hotel. Overall this hotel is tired and in need of a refurb. We would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ella

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
Best location for family with kids, close to the beach, perfect quality of service,fresh polish food...and lovely and polite lady at reception desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gdynia, Poland

not exactly 4 star hotel...

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
- arriving & parking - the receptionist wasn't aware of possiibilities of parking at the hotel so we were directed to an outside parking place - we had an executive room which was very small; wonder how regular room look like??? - 1 of 2 elevators didn't work; the 2nd one was quite faulty and we could never reach 5th floor - staircase (had to use because of above story with lift) looked like undergroung parking one; certainly not 4* hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Guido B. from Nähe von Magdeburg

Etwas zu laut. Frühstücksangebot super.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ich war etwas enttäuscht. Für 4 Sterne und vom ersten Moment an dachte ich mir es wird schon werden. Leider wurde ich enttäuscht. Zimmertür viel zu dünn.. man konnte alles hören was im Flur geschah. Nachbarn hörte man als wenn sie sich bei mir im Bad befanden. Tür klapperte... Bett war ganz gut. Aussicht super. Badbeleuchtung viel zu dunkel... brauchte durch eine Leuchtstoffröhre auch lange bis sie an war... Etwas nervig...Abendessen war frisch zubereitet und lecker. Alles in allem ein mittelmäßiger Aufenthalt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, Wir bedanken uns sehr herzlich für Ihr Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje. Mit Hilfe Ihrer Rückmeldung können wir gemeinsam mit unserem Team vor Ort reagieren, um angesprochene Prozesse verbessern zu können. Sehr gerne würden wir Sie davon überzeugen und würden uns sehr freuen Sie wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Monika Kowalska General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
gutes hotel mit teuren Parkplatz
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch im Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje und für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir möchten Sie informieren, dass wir leider keinen Einfluss auf die Parkpreise nehmen können. Wir hoffen schon bald wieder das Vergnügen zu haben, Sie bei uns in Miedzyzdroje begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Monika Kowalska General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes ,super gelegenes Hotel am Stran

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Berücksichtigung der wünsche und die sauberkeit
Cons: Die Therapeuten im Wellnessbereich solllten vieleicht ein bisschen besser geschult werden!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Meer , von Aktivitäten im Winter kann ich nichts berichten - allerdings hat man hervorragende wandermöglichkeiten
Wir sind mit unseren Hunden bereits das dritte mal in diesem Haus, und es wird mit jedem Mal perfekter! Die Sauberkeit und das durchdachte hauskeeping Konzept sind toll! Auch wurde in diesem Jahr noch mehr an die Hunde gedacht ,sowie das umgestalten der wellnessabteilung sind positiv zu vermerken!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, Vielen Dank für Ihre netten Worten und Ihren Besuch bei uns im Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihre Erwartungen erfüllt worden sind und Sie einen schönen Urlaub an der polnischen Bernsteinküste hatten. Wir versuchen, die Qualität unserer Dienstleistungen auf höchstem Niveau war zu machen. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und hoffen Sie wieder im Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Monika Kowalska General Manager