Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Affordable choice in Hillsboro area

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is inexpensive, comfortable and it has the basic amenities. It's an accessible location west of Hillsboro. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Way past time to overhaul this place...

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Everything. Close it down and clean it up. Fix the dents, re-texturize the walls and paint it fresh. Replace the grossly stained furniture.
This hotel requires immediate attention. The shredding wall paper, multiple dents and bubbled surfaces are a clear indicator improvements need to be made. The toilet seat in our bathroom had blistered and popped (ewww) making me question cleanliness. The furniture (fabric on chairs) is so heavily stained, I wouldn't be surprised to find out black mold grew in its cushions. I don't mind outdated. I do mind when a hotel chain refuses to make necessary improvements. I like the convenience of staying near the University. I'll happily drive the ten miles outside of town to stay in better/cleaner accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Sep 3, 2017
All good thanks! & this is all I'm going to write.. not a bit more.. rude survey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Bed bug bites appeared 2-3 days after staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The accommodations were fine for our needs. The hallways were a bit dingy and stuffy and both the hot tub and laundry facilities were out of order. Friendly staff and quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was clean, we enjoyed the pool and breakfast was decent for the money paid, overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Americas Best Value - it is so true.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No.
People are extremely nice and warm. Room is very clean and spacious. Location is very quite. Breakfast provides enough choices from whole grain breads, bagels, cereals, waffles, milk, juice, coffee, and fresh fruits. What impressed me is the freshness of the foods and fruits. I am super satisfied with our stay in this hotel. I will definitely visit again when I am in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: room bathroom not very big
Location: Pacific University visit
Wanted a budget hotel, and this was it. Included breakfast. Nice front desk person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel was clean. It was busy. Staff was nice and helpful! The indoor Pool was a fun for our kids. The hot tub was being repaired while we were there so we could not use it. The continental breakfast was decent. Good selection. We really liked the hot waffles.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great they were quick to help and friendly. My family all stayed here for a wedding we booked 5 rooms! My daughter got married right across the street at McMenamins Grand Lodge.