Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice hotel outside of Portand

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, great breakfast
Cons: went to the desk twice, nobody was at the counter either time, and it was a bit of wait before someone came.
Location: Close to Portland, we went to an event at Hornings Hideout which was a beautiful property
We really enjoyed our stay here. safe, comfortable, clean rooms. Very cozy bed, nice to have a fridge & microwave in the room. The breakfast selection was very good and the hardworking staff kept everything restocked quickly. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McCleary, WA

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Aug 30, 2017
When you can hear the conversations in the room next to you there has been an epic fail. Not sure if it was lack of proper insulation in the walls or the fact that there were adjoining doors. Lesson learned is to verify if the room has an adjoining door and if it does, get another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice cozy room

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Smelled funny due to fresh carpets being laid. Seemed a little pricy for location but overall very nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Clean, comfortable room - not much else.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: It was close to restaurants, bank, and our main event.
Cons: The front desk staff could offer a smile especially considering the long wait to check-in.
Location: We attended a wedding at Central Park, a local park in a very nice part of town.
The room was clean but located at the top of the stairs and not always quiet. The hotel description said that roll away beds were available but at check-in I was told they no longer offer them. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired; the hot items were cold, the apple juice was watered down, and they ran out of coffee. The front desk was understaffed so there was a long line/wait at check-in, and there was a clump of someone else's hair in my towel. On the plus side, the room was clean, the black-out curtains worked well, and even though we were located across the street from the airport, there was no airplane noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Very Clean! Quiet! Great Breakfast!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
A wonderful 2-night stay. Not one complaint. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hallway smells. Room is clean and bed comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

No help for an accidently reserved wrong date.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Did not stay. could not stay. Was not going to be in that state the next day.
They would not work with us when the reservation was accidently done for the wrong date. They would not give us a room on Saturday night June 24, 2017 when we were 100% sure we had a room reserved. The computer put the date on Sunday for some reason and we didn't see that it did that. They would not cancel the Sunday reservation and we could not get thru to Expedia to fix it. So we have to pay for a hotel that we did not and could not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for excellence service to arrange the room. Grate castummer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool out of order

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We were there for 2 nights, when we arrived they told us the pool was down, and is that a problem ?? Since we have a 3 year old, that was a problem but nothing they could do for us. Never saw anyone working to fix the pool for our 3 days 2 nights. Everything else was as to be expected from a hotel this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

pool closed coffee pot broken no early breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My review says it all. Triple digit weekend and their pool was closed. Breakfast started late on the weekend and the coffee pot in my room was broken. I switched hotels. Then they charged me for both nights. Been three days as I still don't have the credit back into my account for the second night. Won't stay there again .