Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to a family function we needed to attend
Very helpful front end staff, and the Bistro staff were excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, pretty close drive to downtown Portland, very close to Washington Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central oregon

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was clean and the location of the hotel was very conveinent. Will definitely be back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and spacious room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed one night. Room is very clean and spacious and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ear plugs. Train noise!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wondered why there were ear plugs on the night stand. Don't get a room in the back. Train noise and horns will wake you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel all around!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Price with Expedia points, upgraded and sleek, hotel staff were kind.
Cons: Saying the hotel is close to the MET stops is not true if you do not have a car. We wanted to walk all the time, but learned we needed to drive.
Location: Right near train but ear plugs provided. Starbucks in and next door. Breakfast and Lunch food in area. Lots of geese.
Check in was smooth, nice staff. Great bistro to get snacks and drinks. We chose not to get linen services, but they left us a cute note should we change out mind how to get new linens. Check out was nice and smooth as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Almost perfect

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The style. Not so modern that it's painfully uncomfortable. But, it has a simple elegance to it while being very comfortable.
Cons: Everything else about your hotel is way above average. Then there's the T.P. it's so thin, it's practically nonexistent. terrible, lousy, awful, yuck
We've stayed here several times. now, while visiting family. It's convenient, comfortable, stylish. The only negative thing, and it is so out of character for the amenities and service here, is the T.P. I've found better stuff in freeway rest stops! Less than one ply. You get to feeling really comfortable and pampered here, up until the moment you need to use the facilities. Very bad choice on someone's part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and eateries.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was nice.The only thing is that the local transportation light rail goes by the hotel ringing its horns early in the am every half hour.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, plush accomodations.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Thankful

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had trouble with the toilet in the room but they fixed it quickly. Everyone was very nice and helpful especially to my disabled son. It was nice to have people help him instead of making fun of him or thinking he is drunk when he's not! Thank you