Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great amenities. The staff was eager to assist me in any requests that I had, very acommedating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleeping with a train

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Only thing that would keep from a 5.0 rating is the train whistles in the morning that seemed like the track was running through the room. Other than that an excellent facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good but the breakfast and internet . . .

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: the room, the bed.
Cons: breakfast. internet where i can use my email program (outlook--used by millions) and not be forced to go into my 8 accounts one at a time on the web.
high quality hotel, beautiful rooms, comfortable. problem 1: the internet that you don't have to pay extra for does not work with desktop email (eg outlook). problem 2: the breakfast. "you can only have 2 items and they can only be this combination of 2 items and blah blah." the setup is just rude or at best irritating to customers. it also is not very quick. not the kind of service i would expect at a marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

train too close

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Location: see above comments about the train
I down-rated the room comfort to terrible because of the blasts of the local trains air horns. They woke me earlier than I wanted. If it had not been for the trains, i would have given the hotel an overall rating of about 3.5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to a family function we needed to attend
Very helpful front end staff, and the Bistro staff were excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, pretty close drive to downtown Portland, very close to Washington Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central oregon

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was clean and the location of the hotel was very conveinent. Will definitely be back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and spacious room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed one night. Room is very clean and spacious and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ear plugs. Train noise!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wondered why there were ear plugs on the night stand. Don't get a room in the back. Train noise and horns will wake you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel all around!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Price with Expedia points, upgraded and sleek, hotel staff were kind.
Cons: Saying the hotel is close to the MET stops is not true if you do not have a car. We wanted to walk all the time, but learned we needed to drive.
Location: Right near train but ear plugs provided. Starbucks in and next door. Breakfast and Lunch food in area. Lots of geese.
Check in was smooth, nice staff. Great bistro to get snacks and drinks. We chose not to get linen services, but they left us a cute note should we change out mind how to get new linens. Check out was nice and smooth as well.