Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was clean, bath tub could have been cleaner. Overall the hotel was pleasant clean and the staff was polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We got a room that was right by the bar/restaurant area. Very loud. Desk told us that there were no other rooms available to move. Pretty tired and kept hearing loud people from the bar area and lobby. Maybe not a good idea to have a room so close to an area like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Just needed an easy option off the highway where I could work comfortably and get a good night's sleep. Fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This place is awesome and gives free cookies all the time. Hot tubs probably the best and the beds are incredibly comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a Hilton Hotel?

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very poorly laid out room. The bathroom sink was two feet from one of the beds. Many other problems but I will not go into them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly staff and everything in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Wifi charges should not be extra
Ok location, Easy access to freeway*****************************************************
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Very nice room and staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, friendliness, clean room.
We arrived late after a long and tiring day travelling. We were greeted with a smile and a warm cookie! That was a lovely surprise. Unfortunately, the restaurant had had to close early that night, but the lady was very helpful as to where we could get a meal ordered in, or find a meal locally. She was so lovely the next morning when delivering room service. I felt very refreshed after staying there and I appreciate the kindness and thoughtfulness of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great hotel. Room was extremely clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
My main negative issue is the fact that DoubleTree does not provide secure wifi. It is an open connection. In this day and age with increasing concerns about hacking and protecting digital privacy, there is no excuse for not having the routers set to at least WPA/WPA2 secure signal. That capability is built in in all or almost all routers today. By not having a secure wifi signal anyone using the open wifi network exposes their computer and all their internet use to easy visibility by any cyber snooper who is within range of the wifi signal. They don't even have to be in the motel, just sitting in the parking lot near by. This shows a complete lack of concern for the cyber security of their guests and it is so easy to remedy by turning on the built in secure signal in their routers. For a national higher end hotel chain to not take that precaution is unforgivable. We stayed in three other motels of smaller chains that all had secure wifi on our trip. This is not a cost issue. This is like not having secure locks on the room doors. It is negligence. The less significant issue is not having a vanity sink/counter in the bathroom. This is completely inconvenient that the sink and area for you toiletries is not in the bathroom. That makes no sense at all.