Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orenon

Off a busy street. Slept well due to no noise.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Keeping enough stock of items on hand for each of the rooms you have at the location.
Location: Convenient to freeway access. Food options, grocery stores, etc.
The person checking me at 9 PM was less than friendly. When I got into my room, I noticed you had to order a coffee maker and cup, etc. for the morning. Called down to order. She called back to say they were totally out. But that I was in luck because I could come down to the lobby and get coffee in the morning. I asked if I could have one delivered by 6:30 AM. She said she would leave a message for the next person coming on duty after 11. I believe there a continental breakfast was to be provided, no mention of this at check-in. 6:45 no coffee maker, so I called down. That person was very friendly, explained she had not received a note to deliver me anything in the morning. She was at my door in under 5 minutes with all goodies needed and very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Karen, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you that a comfortable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. We are working with our team to make sure we are more consistent in our service levels. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to see us on your next trip our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Nice for a short stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and in safe location
Cons: I would have liked an ice bucket, but there are ice cube trays in the fridge if you need them.
Location: Great suburban location with lots of shopping and places to eat nearby
This was a nice, clean, basic hotel. It's an extended stay, so don't expect the comforts of daily housekeeping if you are only going to be there a couple nights. However, they tell you up front that if you need anything as far as extra towels, etc, they will be happy to get it for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Emily, thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s nice to read you liked our clean facilities and the attentive service provided by our staff. Thank you for your nice comments, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
So far my experience has been positive with Extended Stay America (except for the location in Tigard). It's always clean, updated, and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America and for showing your loyalty towards our brand. We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay and you loved our spotless property. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was clean and affordable and in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our reasonable rates and our location being so convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Exactly what I needed

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: My stay was very satisfactory. Getting to the hotel the first time was a little problem, as my dad's GPS didn't know how to get in the parking lot. :p
Location: There's all kinds of shopping around. A couple of pet shops, lots of shoe shopping, and restaurants aplenty.
The hotel rooms were good, no issues with them at all. The staff were friendly and efficient. Check in was quick (and early), and there's plenty of shopping in the immediate vicinity! If you need to be in the Portland area without being downtown, I would definitely recommend this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know to you loved everything we offer, especially our excellent service and our location being so close to many points of interest. We appreciate you recommending us and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of shopping and food around
Hotel is in a decent location, but a car is a must. The hotel is a bit dated and cleanliness is not great. However, you will get what you can expect for the price. I would stay here again, but I wouldn't recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. Although you were pleased with our location, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance further. We look forward to hosting you again so we can make your next visit exceptional in all respect. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from park city ut

Good room if you want kitchen great.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice room. Hard bed not that comfortable ok for price it was convienet to where we wanted to be a lot of restuants near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
PJ, thank you for reviewing us. we're delighted to know overall you liked your room, but we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with the comfort of the bed. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a Quick visit, just needed a place to rest our heads for a night. Accommodations were perfect for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments. We are delighted your overnight stay was perfect in every way. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This was a great hotel! My wife, when I booked it, was scarred that it was goin to be crappy and was complaining the whole time before we got there and then when we got there without me saying anything or even thinking about it she comes up to me and says, "you know this hotel really isn't that bad after all"
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. We look forward to having you and your wife as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean..

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was good, but no coffee pot in the room. The breakfast was slim and the hot water was gone quick..the room itself was very clean and comfey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed your comfortable room. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to improve going forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager