Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as what we paid for

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The two ladies on staff we encountered did not seem to want to be there and were the bare minimum 'pleasant.' Upon entering our room, we were all sticking to the floor. We washed it ourselves but it was grossly sticky even after that. The two 'double' beds were small for the four guests sleeping there. The expedia website states free breakfast, all that is offered at this hotel is granola bars, oatmeal and coffee. Will not be recommending this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

False Advertising

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Please delete "free continental bfast" from your search criteria for these hotels.
Location: THPRH, Tennis, Gold, Baseball, Science Museum, OMSI, NIKE
Despite what Expedia has listed on their website, EXTENDED STAY AMERICA does NOT have free continental breakfast. They have old, stale, watered-down coffee, and granola bars. No ice maker, no fresh water, no conditioner, no daily maid service! Please update your website to reflect the lack of amenities! Very inconvenient for families with young kids that need a place to eat. ALso, the rooms upstairs are VERY loud and creaky. You can hear every step they are taking - it kept me up all hours of the night because of how loud it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Hard To Find

Posted Jan 11, 2018
First off the hotel was difficult to find. The hotel is right next to Providence Hospital. The hotel sits next door but behind the hospital so from the main road difficult to see. We didn't expect to have to drive through hospital parking lot. Once we figured it out everything was very nice and comfortable. Only other complaints is the free breakfast is coffee, tea and a selection of granola bars. They call it breakfast on the go. They should have continental breakfast for those who are not on the go. Also they need security personal in the evening and overnight or at least another person working with the person at the desk. All the employees I saw were woman that worked by themselves. The women can not leave desk so if there issues with room you have to wait until A.M. to get some help. Now for the staff they were GREEEEEEAT!! The evening clerk Vanessa especially. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about her job. She took very good care of us Thank You Vanessa. All in all no problems it was very relaxing the room was very spacious and comfortable no complaints at all. Thank You to everyone for a great relaxing stay. Sincerely Don
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Don, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with the service provided by our staff, especially by Vanessa. However, we are sorry our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to it. We appreciate your suggestion and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Work

Posted Dec 6, 2017
it served its purpose. it was close to the project, reasonably priced and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you found our location perfect for your needs and enjoyed the great value we offer for the price. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Not much - close to shopping so we did not have to spend much time there.
Cons: So, so much
'Full kitchen' facilities - unstocked kitchen, hair intertwined in the towels, television - unwatchable, plugged bathtub, noisy and the 'continental breakfast' - not!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. Please know to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

It worked

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Was just a quick 1 night stay for work. The staff was available for late check-in of midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Goody, thank you for sharing your experience with Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time here and the service offered by our staff. It was a pleasure knowing your overnight stay with us was comfortable, and we hope you are already planning another trip our way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pet-friendly, inexpensive hotel room with kitchenette, has elevator for upper floor, with friendly staff and convenient location. Basic amenities, but great for the low price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NP, Calif

Good stay for one night

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable. The room was clean and definitely worth what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Beverly, thank you for choosing us for your overnight stay. We are glad to read you liked your well-appointed room and our affordable rates. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go here if you want to rest.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Ice machine was being used all night next to my room, door lock was broken on my room and the sheets were stained. Terrible motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. I would also like to inform you that, as we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Horrible beds. Very uncomfortable. They need to be replaced. Get like sleeping on concrete
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We make every effort to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, but we clearly fell short. We hope you will accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations and consider giving us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management