Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Staying was so comfortable.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff was great.. surrounding was great. Break fast was nice. Restaurant near by easy to reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel manager and staff were very accommodating upon check in. They went above and beyond for my family who had a long day travelling. 1bedroom suite was sufficient for 2 parents and 2 young children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms
The was ok food and the bed was so good the people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent place for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Check in easy. Room was nice size but smaller than looked in pictures. Some wear of table visible. Room had sort of stale smell when first entering. Burning smell when first turned on heater and fire alarm went off for a couple secs but then it turned off and burning smell went away. Have smelled that same smell at home when turning on heater after having been off for several months so not worried about it although the alarm was startling! Bed was very comfy, heater worked well. Water pressure in shower good but wish there was a setting for a wider spray. Room clean except for a hair stuck to the wall behind the bathroom door. Breakfast was good each morn. Loved the cut up fruit. Had sausage patties one day and sausages the next. Seating for breakfast nice and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Thumbs up! Had a great experience! Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room is super clean and very cozy. The food is superb and no need to ask the kitchen staff they refill everything in the breakfast buffet. Highly recommended to my relatives and friends when they visit Portland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

spacious rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, free parking, not far from downtown, free breakfast
Cons: elevator was a bit old, but that's really it
Location: good shopping close by
this hotel is only about 20 min drive from downtown Portland. we stayed here because we had a car for this trip, and this hotel had free parking (unlike the ones in DT Portland where you have to pay $40 per night for valet service). rooms were large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Was very pleasant stay we enjoyed it will be back was there for my sons marathon in Portland needed a place to stay and came across homewood suits in Beaverton had great reviews and everything that was said was true very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Sep 16, 2017
All was good until we were locked out one morning after breakfast. Told me card did not appove all charges. I told them I paid cash. They looked on computer and apologize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Caitlin Whitney-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello belind, We appreciate you reaching out and letting us know how your recent stay at our hotel went. I am sorry there was some confusion in regards to the bill but I am happy to hear that everything got resolved. We hope you enjoyed your time at our facility and that we have the opportunity to welcome you home again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport and other activities

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very comfortable Hotel with all you need for a couple of days. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Caitlin Whitney- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Thank you for your feedback. We hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay. The room was perfect and the breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Caitlin Whitney--Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for leaving your feedback in regards to your recent stay here at The Homewood Suites here in Hillsboro/ Beaverton. A wonderful stay is exactly the response we want from our guest after they check out. We hope you enjoyed your time in Portland and that we get to see you again soon