Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was adequate. I liked the fact that the room entry was outside. Parking was easy and quite close to the roo
Cons: Remodeling or rebuilding is in order. .
The bathroom smelled of urine. The bed pillows were plentiful, but very low quality. The TV picture was terrible. I stayed 3 nights. There was no housekeeping service until the 2nd day of my stay. The walls are very thin and I could easily hear my neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Based on previous reviews, I didn't have high expectations. Thankfully, my expectations were exceeded. The pool was nice, the breakfast was just fine (nice waffle maker and yogurt or fruit or toast etc. even hard boiled eggs), and the room was comfortable. The only downside was that it was in a location between two freeways, but we had an inside room and this didn't bother us. Overall, a pleasant experience, and a quick drive to the zoo which we visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The room was clean, bathroom tiny and staff was pleasant. The price was reasonable for a Friday night, but more than I was expecting when I originally booked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel Poor Staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Reserved 2 nights on Expedia. Arrived at about 7PM and checked in. Found room to be very dark, with 1 fluorescent ceiling light in front of the window, the bathroom lights and a bedside table light. No lamp or even plug in at the table desk. Hotel WiFi kicked me off and wouldn't let me sign on again for 30 min. Phoned front desk to find out how to get back on and was told to wait 30 min!!! Informed him that I would be checking out early the next day and requested a refund for the 2nd day. Went to check out the next morning and was refused the refund. Was told that I had to cancel before 3 PM 24 hours in advance even though I hadn't even checked at that time. Manager kept referring to me as "BUD" even after I informed him a couple of times that I most certainly wasn't his bud. Will never even consider a Pepper Tree again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was wonderful. Great value hotel in an area where rooms are often very pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly noisy.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This is your basic cheap motel near the freeway. I wasn't expecting much. My only issue was the noise level at night. It's just an old building with no sound proofing so all night I heard the traffic, the neighbor's snoring, the squeaky bed upstairs, etc. It might not be an issue if you're the kind of person that can sleep through anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

RIght off freeway.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The beds, firm but not hard. Good sized refrigerator too.
Cons: Fan in the bathroom was very loud.
Location: There was a very good Japanese restaurant a couple miles down the road, along with a supermarket and gas station.
We needed a place for the night before the eclipse so proximity to a freeway was key. I thought the beds were excellent and the towels were nice and thick. The air conditioner was a bit loud, but that seems to be typical for motels. We had to leave before the 6am breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good value, heated pool, basic breakfast and nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice people, needs a bit of work

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Lighted pool, friendly staff.
Cons: Door functionality/security. Breakfast meat. Better coffee.
Location: Right off the freeway in Beaverton. Take a night tour of Portland with the St. James Bridge, white stag Portland sign, the lights and restaurants.
We arrived in the afternoon, unloaded our car, and set out to explore. Except we couldn't close our door. The plates on both the door and door frame needed repair before the door would close, and the man from the front desk had to come do a temporary fix. He noted that it needed a "remodel." Yes, I would have preferred a door that was more secure for my family. For breakfast, the only proteins offered were hard boiled eggs and Yoplait yogurt. The sign on the property called it a bed & breakfast... that's pushing it. The beds were hard and even one of the kids woke up with a backache. We were housed for the night and fed in the morning, and it was relatively clean, but there is room for improvement.
4 out of 5
by Kirstin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels