Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great great great Will not even refund half of one night because our flights got cancelled. Good money making scheme
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Christine Gottschalk, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am reaching out to see if you had contacted a member of our management team for review of your situation. It is not typically we would not refund a night if your flight was cancelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Comfy room. Slept well. Lots of space. We enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Christine Gottschalk, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable. Come see us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Cheryl Coleman

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Trrribly loud AC - terrible beds location was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Christine Gottschalk, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl, We are sorry to hear the beds were not comfortable for you, we definitely understand the need for a good night's sleep. We appreciate all your comments, and commit to using them to improve our performance. We hope to get the chance to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Hillsboro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hillsboro, oregon

Hotel stay review

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pool was closed, so that was a Bummer Good location. Bathrooms seemed a little dated. Eating area was small and people were bumping into each other in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Christine Gottschalk, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize for the pool being close part of the day on Saturday, unfortunately it needed to be drained and refilled to clean up broken glass that fell into the pool the night before. Safety of all guests comes first, and we wanted to make sure it was cleaned up properly. It was back up and running in the late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

It was perfect for us!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was perfect for us as we were close to relatives and nice restaurants. The hotel staff were delightful and the wait staff for the breakfast was over the top professional. WE enjoyed our visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Christine Gottschalk, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Peggy! We are ecstatic you enjoyed your stay with us, it was our pleasure to serve you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent. Staff went out of their way to assist me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff + small breakfast area

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Highly un recommend the facility. The front desk and the manger on duty are not friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Christine Gottschalk, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. I am unsure what went wrong during your stay as or staff typically receives rave reviews regarding their service. I am very sorry we missed the opportunity to serve you better, and hope you might give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the hotel to the wedding venue. Calling our room to see how we like our room was the greatest feature!
Cons: Two televisions: one in the eating area and one in the bedroom.
Location: We stayed at the hotel as we have stayed at Marriott's before and have always been happy!
The hotel front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. We were in the room for ten minutes and the front desk gentleman called our room and asked if we were satisfied! A special touch. The pool was crowded with kids and so was the hot tub. We were in the area for a wedding and the hotel shuttle dropped us off at the wedding venue down the street. The television was between the eating area and bedroom, which was difficult to watch if lying in bed. The staff when we arrived were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Christine Gottschalk, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Maddie! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Making sure guests settle into their rooms is very important to us. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were looking for a hotel that wasn't too far from Pacific U and this was great. We really liked that we could walk to restaurants and shopping and I loved the hot tub!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Christine Gottschalk, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you chose SpringHill as your premier hotel in Hillsboro! We hope to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I had a good time with my family with my stay at the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Christine Gottschalk, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted our hotel was perfect for you and your family. We appreciate you, and hope to see you again!