Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Sacramento River Train
Room just as described. Nice big room, Great shower. Very Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to freeway and places to eat. Close to Sacramento airport and about 1.5-2 hours to Oakland and San Francisco. No hot tub but pool was nice and clean and the free breakfast was a great value. Wifi was very fast compared To most hotels or motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Nice convenient location to Old Town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful sleep. Like the noon checkout ( although on our way early). Very hot and not enough shade by the pool. Maybe a misting system, or sell the bottles with a fan!!! I ended up not noticing the syrup on my chair before sitting.... oops!! Very friendly staff and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Nana, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly team. We look forward to you next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Very convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Easy to find, great breakfast, check in/out was quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ed for the 5 star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and location. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place to Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We thought the room was very nice and the bathroom was clean. A complimentary breakfast is included with your stay. The staff were very helpful. They will even give you a toothbrush if you forget yours. The toilet kept running we told them about it at checkout. They said matinence would look at it. (Not sure if this happened because we were only there one night. But they were very appreciative when we told them.) We would stay there again. It is a safe part of town and was affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We did share the problem you had with the toilet in the room. thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is our favorite hotel chain. Always nice, comfortable and an excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Maria B., General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for the kind review on the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento. We look forward to hosting you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa,CA

Nice Room

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: I loved the pool it was heated and the day we were there is was 105.
Cons: The staff being a little more easier to work with on ealry check in.
I loved the room and how nice it was there were soaps and a tv. I loved the pool it was heated and the day we were there is was 105.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Maria B. -General Manager, Hotel Management
Andrew, thank you for being our guest. Glad to hear you were able to indulge in our pool on a hot Sacramento day! We look forward to seeing you again! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Lynwood Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: We had an animal friendly room which had an odd smell to it though not offensive.
Location: Bus hub, shopping mall, near to motorway.
Comfy hotel, lovely, helpful staff. very nice happy hour every evening. i would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Megan for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento. I am happy that our staff were helpful during your stay and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Maria General Manager, Hotel Management
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento would like to thank you for the great review! We look forward to hosting you again! Maria B.- General Manager
5 out of 5
by Pilar

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your five star recommendation of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento.