Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove CA

Great stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Close to food which was awesome! The duvet was amazingly warm and the bed super comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jess for the 5 star review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. We look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cancelled my reservation as I arrived at the hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
This hotel cancelled my reservation at 6pm as I arrived at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Very Nice Hotel, Great Location and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Sacramento River Train
Room just as described. Nice big room, Great shower. Very Clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a five star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to freeway and places to eat. Close to Sacramento airport and about 1.5-2 hours to Oakland and San Francisco. No hot tub but pool was nice and clean and the free breakfast was a great value. Wifi was very fast compared To most hotels or motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Nice convenient location to Old Town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful sleep. Like the noon checkout ( although on our way early). Very hot and not enough shade by the pool. Maybe a misting system, or sell the bottles with a fan!!! I ended up not noticing the syrup on my chair before sitting.... oops!! Very friendly staff and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Nana, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly team. We look forward to you next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Very convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Easy to find, great breakfast, check in/out was quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ed for the 5 star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and location. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place to Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We thought the room was very nice and the bathroom was clean. A complimentary breakfast is included with your stay. The staff were very helpful. They will even give you a toothbrush if you forget yours. The toilet kept running we told them about it at checkout. They said matinence would look at it. (Not sure if this happened because we were only there one night. But they were very appreciative when we told them.) We would stay there again. It is a safe part of town and was affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Maggie Ingraham Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We did share the problem you had with the toilet in the room. thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is our favorite hotel chain. Always nice, comfortable and an excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Maria B., General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for the kind review on the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento. We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you Doug for the 5 star review.