Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Although I had indicated that I was a disabled and

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: It obviously was a beautiful facility at one time, that is not the case now!
Cons: This facility could benefit from a total redo.
Location: Industrial
Although I had indicated that I was a disabled woman traveling alone, my room was located on 2nd floor on the back side of building. I was using a walker and was offered no assistance. Although the room was somewhat tidy looking, the bath tub has mold growing and the caulking, the water faucets did not function properly, and when I went to use the phone I picked up the handset and the cord fell out! It was broken and would not stay plugged in the receiver. The walls were stained in several places and the carpeting felt yucky.. I did not feel safe! I have used expedia in the past without issue, however I was deeply disappointed with this booking. I was think twice before booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico ca

I'll be back

Posted Nov 5, 2017
great place to stay quite and peaceful.when im back in town ill stay there again with out a Doubt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Old, dirty and nasty

Posted Oct 31, 2017
From the lobby to the shower head this place is dirty and disgusting!! Stained furniture, ripped carpet, previous guests hair all over the place! Never ever again! This is is not a 3 star...it’s nit even a 1! I’ve stayed at hostels better than this place!! We still had to pay but we should have gotten all our money back, they refused! Also right by busy freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Disappointing!!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This facility is clean and the location worked will for us but.... The Owner decided to have a birthday party in the main meeting room on the night we stayed. Music was blasting so loud that it shook the walls of the rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor. We complained to the front desk as we needed to go to bed early since we were staying there for a soccer tournament near by. The front desk informed us that there was nothing they could do because it was the owner's party. This exhibits arrogant disregard for your paying customers. While others may stay at their facility and have a nice visit, future customers should be aware that the owner does not value his customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harbor city , ca

Great staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Good Hotel. Staff was exceptionally awesome. Monica at the front desk immediately addressed our concerns and checked in with us to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Thanks for a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We love Monica too! thank you for taking time to respond!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastvale

business trip ruined. do not stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: everything Close this place and gut it
This was the Worst hotel I have stayed in. For being a Ramada this is a embarrassment to the brand name. Check in was ok and quick. got top room and it was a first floor handicap accessible room. not a big deal. walked in and the floor was wet possible from carpet cleaning I hope. bathroom looked like it was from the 80's and the shower head wand was broken and on the floor. Bed was so Old that when you laid on it you would roll to the edge. ended up leaving the hotel for the night and got no work done due to the smell of the wet carpet. Woke up the next day and I could see the stains on the floor that they were trying to wash out. Looked like someone was murdered in that room with all the red stains on the carpet. Last but not least i think there is a homeless camp out in the back. I would not have stayed the night if I had brought my family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sacramento

Are you kidding me...

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Eggs were good in morning
Cons: Everything
Location: Walk to a Denny's restaurant...did not feel sage outside as well
From the dirty carpets in the stairwell to the dirty room to the bathroom with toilet paper holder coming out of the wall to the flat screen TV that was a little larger than a computer screen...no way would I stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review - we are in a pefect location right off the freeway ..only 5 min drive from Nugget Market (think Whole Foods type) Starbucks, Anytime fitness, Some great suishi places and even better bars. On time of that we are only 8 min from downtown Sacramento if you want farm to fork restaurants, and a great artistic midtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room served its purpose for the night. We just needed a place to sleep and shower in the morning. The room and service were mediocre(if that). The only reason we were forced to stay here was because the trip was last minute and we had no other room options(the whole city was booked up). It wouldn’t be my first choice for hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuba city

Not the best

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wished I would of looked around for more but needed ASAP. I asked for a towel they were out said they would bring some in half hour never did. Room smelled weird
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location. Nice area. Friendly staff. Little grill & bar inside was perfect after a long day of driving