Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Great customer service!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at Sunset are amazing! Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Outdated electronics, was not able to use the stove only the microwave-why have it in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It was great! Recommendable for everyone when needing where to stay for sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Exactly what you pay for

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff, I was greeted very sincerely. That meant more to me than the rest of this review... Hotel isn't the worst thing ever. Shower was small, sheets smelled stale, everything just seemed aged. Bed was comfortable however (even with the smell). If you're in a bind, then you can resort to this. If you can spare a few more dollars, then a popular hotel/motel chain is where you should go. Also, continental breakfast is not what it sounds like (it's just a jug of orange juice, coffee and a few pre packaged pastries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the area.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for the price, but the wifi, why they do not tel you or give you the wifi password to open the wifi, why should you have to ask, if the service comes with it , it should be there on the key or in front of the TV
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The only redeeming factor was the wireless Internet.
Location: I was a participant at a convention, so that was the only location that interested me.
When I arrived, the bathroom was filthy. During the evening a prostitute knocked on my door. The advertisement was for a continental breakfast; however there was no breakfast only a semblance of what might be called coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good deal for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: All in all the hotel was cozy, had clean sheets and fresh towels every day.
Cons: The two things I did not care for was the random appearance of spiders without any window open, but not much can be done about that.. the second thing was that the hot water and cold water pipes were backwards and we were not aware of it till after the second day. Also, breakfast is just a wrapped pastry so don't expect anything fancy.
Location: We stayed here for the Aftershock concert but we also went to a lot of good restaurants in the Downtown area, the Sacramento Zoo and theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient Location/Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The convenient location & the professional Staff.
Cons: No.
Location: As I was not in Sacramento as a "typical tourist", I did not take in any sights.
I was in Sacramento for a short stay to visit my Mother in Hospice. A sad time, but the Staff was very congenial & very professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corning

Dive

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was on the cheaper end
Cons: Build a new hotel
Location: Food nearby
Old and run down, bad neighborhood. We asked the front desk if there was a pizza place within walking distance and they said, "I wouldn't do that."