Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

One night during an ice storm.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Check in was quick, reception person was very pleasant, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was great - cold and hot entrees.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to highway, gas station 1/2 of a block away.
Chose hotel based on location and because of previous experiences with this chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: We stayed here because my wife had a conference in La Crosse that started at 8 am. We were easily able to get into downtown within 20 minutes.
There's no hesitation that I would bring my family back for another stay here. The kids enjoyed the pool and even the hot tub. The breakfast was great. The room was clean and exactly what we expected. The decor was warm and inviting and while not terribly modern, was still cozy and neat. Not outdated at all. The room was very quiet! We didn't hear anyone in the hall or other rooms. The highway was also not a bother for us. The only negative thing I can think of to say is that the bed was too hard for my preference. It was hard to sleep, but it always is the first night in a different place for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Hotel is located just a few miles east of Lacrosse. Local sports bar and grill was a good place to eat.
Nice quiet hotel just off the interstate. Check in was quick and the room clean.We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball regionals

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We were in town for the regional baseball tournament in Onalaska. This was our third year in a row that we stayed here. Once again this hotel worked out perfectly for our team! With temperatures so hot and dangerous not only did we have very comfortable guest rooms, but in between games we were able to take refuge in the common areas of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great access off of the Interstate.

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: Size of the bathrooms. Small area for two people.
Location: Near La Crosse, Onalaska, boating, etc.
Left a bag in the room when I left, and when I called they had it at the front desk for me. No worries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, nice room and clean.
Cons: The breakfast was a little bland.
Location: Here for a birthday party and was nice to have a motel close the party.
A one night stay, was pleasant and a convenient location for my plans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Location: It was ok. We went into West Salem and there was nothing to do, but we mainly went into La Crosse.
Nothing about this hotel was excellent as rated. The hotel was noisy, the staff was, for the most part, non caring. The fan was extremely noisy. The room was advertised as something else. The walls were paper thin. There was a stain on one of my pillowcases after returning for the day. There was no ice machine or vending machine at the end of the building where our room was, again as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Business manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive to make everyone's stay great. We do have vending and ice machines located in the lobby. We're a 50 room property so we have only one ice/vending area. In regards to the noise and paper thin walls we have concrete construction for the noise I apologize it was not up to your standards. We do appreciate your business and apologize to you on any issues you may have had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripon, WI

Comfortable and clean room, helpful staff

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: Breakfast. Sour waffles, dry crumbly biscuits, crusty eggs.
Room, beds, pillows were all fairly comfortable and the room seemed clean. Hotel lobby was also clean and updated looking. The bathroom was a bit snug, so I guess that is why the toilet was about the size of a toddlers training potty. If you are a normal size male - well, you may have some positioning difficulties. The breakfast was also not so great that day, but maybe it was an off day. I think the waffle batter must have gone sour, because it was pretty bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Hotel was as expected. Very rural area.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Easy access to airport.
Cons: The mattress was terrible and no locks on the windows.
Location: Marie Heider Center for the Arts, Grand Dads Mountain, shopping in a town called Westby (think Swedish), and visiting local cheese stores.
Staff was extremely friendly, pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: This facility was very clean, well maintain and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not a thing.
This facility was very clean, well maintain and staff were very friendly and helpful.