Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2018
My experience at Springhill Suites was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and quiet and they had a good selection for breakfast. I will stay again next time I'm in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Tracy Nguyen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Watch your vehicles

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Our vehicle was broken into in the parking lot, we had a broken window and bags stolen and the staff told us there were no cameras available. Obviously we did not feel safe nor would I recommend a Marriot branch that can not produce a video of the front parking lot!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Tracy Nguyen, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issue you experienced at the hotel regarding burglary. We take the safety and security of our guest very highly, there are several signs around the hotel to inform our guest to not leave any articles or belonging in the car to prevent theft, especially during peak season. Once again, we are sorry for any convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: Spacious, easy to find, lots of parking. Room was very clean
Cons: Pool room could use some cleaning/maintaining Loved the rain fall effect of pool
Location: Easy to find, lots of dining options
Everything was nice. Pool was a bit dirty and there was water everywhere. And no towels at all in pool room. I had to call someone from my room to bring some to us. Otherwise everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Tracy Nguyen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize about the lack of towels and cleanliness of the pool, we notified the appropriate team member to ensure this was an isolate incident. We glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio sea world

Nice stay

Posted Mar 14, 2018
This room was great and hotel staff was nice! There was enough space in the room and the kids loved the indoor pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Tracy Nguyen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

ROOM WAS DIRTY! TOILET HAD BOWEL Smeared across se

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Check in was at 3pm, we arrived at 4:30pm to get to a room that had no towels. My husband went go urinated and he noticed the toilet room smelled like boo boo. WHEN he continued to lift the toilet seat up, it had BOWEL all across the toilet. NO way they have cleaned that restroom, made me wonder did they really clean the sheets. THE PILLOWCASE HAD HAIR ON THEM, and after reporting it, we called and went downstairs to tell them, and they showed within 10 mins but with 4 fitted sheets for 2 beds instead of 2 fitted sheet and 2 flats sheets with no Pillowcases. ONCE we told them they gave us 4 fitted sheets, no one ever returned to our room to correct it, nor send us a pair of new sheets. SO we had no sheets nor towels for our one night of stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Tracy Nguyen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness issues you had during your stay. We are truly apologize for the issues and will further look into this matter to ensure this was an isolate incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff ever! Very accomodating.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
We were there for family funeral. All staff very welcoming and pleasant under the circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Tracy Nguyen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We glad we exceeded your expectation and hope you come back to see us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Tracy Nguyen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel close to Lackland AFB

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Pretty much everything about this hotel was good. I would recommend it, and would stay again.
Cons: The pool area could be improved. The water was a little over-chlorinated and there were never any towels so we had to use our room towels.
Location: We came to visit our daughter at Lackland, so didn't really care about "activities" for this trip. Plenty of shopping and restaurants though.
This hotel is very nice. When we first arrived the toilet in the room wouldn't fill/flush. However, I went down to the desk attendant and he immediately had a service man come to the room. That service man looked at it, said it needed a new part inside the tank, left and came back and fixed it! All within about 15 minutes! I thought, "WOW! That is good service"!! Also, the breakfast foods were very good, with lots of variety to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Tracy Nguyen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We glad you enjoy your stay and We will share your valuable feedback to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back next time travel brings you to San Antonio
4 out of 5
by Lane

Great hotel. Lacking in breakfast.

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Usually this hotel runs out of breakfast items and when asked to grab a few little items they usually say they are out. So they buy items each day early in the morning? Seems to happen every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Tracy Nguyen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm sorry that our breakfast didn't meet your expectation. I will share your valuable feedback to our breakfast team and ensure it will not happen again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back next time travel brings you to San Antonio.