Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

MAGICAL!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The Adobe Grand Villas is by far the nicest bed and breakfast/hotel I've ever stayed in! Our room was magical! From the delicious breakfast by Chef Michael to the courteous staff and all the amenities we had a fabulous vacation! Enter into your one-of-a-kind room with delicious bread baking & the refrigerator filled with snacks! The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are absolutely fabulous with Jacuzzi type tubs and a crackling fireplace! If you don't want to go down to have breakfast you could have it delivered to your room! The pumpkin pancakes were out of this world delicious! Relax on your private patio with mesmerizing views of the red rock!
Cons: We loved everything! There is nothing that to like about the Adobe GrandvVillas!
Location: Adobe Grand Villas is centrally located to uptown Sedona and close to all the vortexes, delicious restaurants and charming shops!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We went for our 30th anniversary and could not be more pleased. They had fresh baked bread waiting for us and a basket of goodies. The staff was wonderful and the daily breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and roomy

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Clean. Large rooms. Great cooking very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend

Over the top!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stayed in the French quarter. The room is beyond description in elegance, comfort and beauty! All the details are fabulous right down to the extra touch of greeting you with homemade bread in your room daily..Has all the fine touches and more...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The breakfast was amazing !!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise one of the most amazing places we have stayed ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic bed and breakfast!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall wonderful experience. The staff were helpful and pleasant. One of the best parts was the daily breakfast. The Chef always created wonderful breakfasts and came out of the kitchen to make sure the guests were satisfied. Wonderful bed and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great B&B

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Beautiful. Quiet. Well located. Great food. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Oasis in the High Desert

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Everything- the villa, the breakfast. Just perfect. We looked forward to coming back each evening after a day of hiking or touring about.
Location: If traveling with kids, take The Train out of Williams to the Grand Canyon. Fun, easy way to get there. Slide Park (BRING WATER SHOES!!!), Red Rock.
I really cannot say enough good things about the Adobe Grand Villas. Everything about staying here was a pleasant surprise. My youngest son (11) did his state report on AZ and really wanted to visit over the summer so we took a trip and stayed at Adobe Grand Villas through Expedia offer. This truly is a lovely boutique accommodation. Nestled a few miles outside of downtown Sedona the location is quiet and private. Every morning we had an amazing breakfast prepared by the onsite chef along with snacks available throughout the day. The staff is friendly and helpful and feels like a family business owned by people who care about it. The villa. Let me get to our villa which is THE best part of staying here. We were in Whispering Pines which was perfectly located close to the pool and office. You cannot go wrong with a villa at this hotel- they are private and have their own walkway to access. Ours was a fabulous space I wanted to take home with me- two fireplaces (one in the HUGE bathroom), a private large patio, just right kitchen area that has exactly what you need to prepare a simple meal, and fresh bread if you so choose made daily- in your bread maker. In your room. Nightly turn down service- complimentary snacks and beverages in your small fridge and in the office / dining area. Fabulous. Cannot over recommend the Adobe Grand Villas. I would suggest pre-teen and above if traveling with children simply because they will appreciate the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was extremely attentive, but also allowed privacy. A very quiet location. Personal attention to details was significant!
Everything is positive! No negative comments. Food was fabulous and accomodations were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great B&B, great location, great staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Have the staff take off the down mattress pad.
Location: Schedule a wine tour through azwinerytours.com, ask for Calvin as your driver. Best price and service of any wine tour!
So nice coming back to the bed and breakfast Grand Adobe. This is a small B&B, very comfortable. Pool area is very relaxing. Staff was great and very friendly. The rooms are huge, with a separate bathroom that is also huge. The room we stayed in was better than any 5 star resort I have ever been to. My only complaint was the bed was too soft, which I found out was due to the 5 inch down topper that is on the bed. The staff told me that they can just remove it and the bed would be firm.